We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, above blue marlin!”
Review of Vernazza Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vernazza Rooms
Ranked #10 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Cheadle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location, above blue marlin!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

met at station as agreed and taken to "granny's room". spacious, clean room overlooking main street (blue marlin below us). Whilst others have mentioned noise from railway line, this room was double glazed and once windows closed you couldnt hear any external noise at all.Our room was off a small communal room which had a fridge. (ideal for storing beer etc- but left at your own risk.No problems for us) paid 70 euro per night which may seem a little more than expected for basic facilities and no breakfast but must appreciate, the village is a beautiful place untouched by huge hotels etc and staying in this type of room gives a more authentic experience of italy. Highly reccommend this pretty village!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    17
    14
    3
See reviews for
31
106
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Vernazza is not for the faint of heart, but if you don't mind stairs (and LOTS of them!), then this little town is not to be missed. We were a family of 8 adults travelling around Italy for two weeks, and we stayed at this "hotel" for 3 nights. I say "hotel" because it's actually a collection of rooms scattered among the buildings. It's right next to the train station. A bit noisy, but you very quickly get used to it. We were actually grateful for the location after the guys had to lug bags up about 50 stairs TO the front door and then up another 50 stairs to the room. Daria's son-in-law came to the train station to meet us, help with bags, and he took us to each of our rooms. You cannot find the rooms by yourself, so you call Daria when you arrive, and she can send someone to meet you. The rooms are very small. Roma Room #1 is one of the largest. It also has a fully walled balcony and an indoor & outdoor shower - very refreshing and liberating to shower outside with privacy! It also has A/C where the others only have fans. Small bathroom but still very comfortable. WiFi available but very hard to find hot spots. Breakfast not included, but the Blue Marlin right below has good food. This place is in the middle of the town. It takes about 3 min to walk from one end to the other. It was a delightful stay. It is especially fun to wander the very narrow, winding walkways at night trying to find our way back to our rooms. Good value, cash only. Didn't want to leave Vernaza. Three nights was just not enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelhound51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My room very near the train line and it was very disturbing. It was clean is all positive i can say.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt_Olsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

OMG we loved Cinque Terre especially Vernazza. Adorable room, wonderful people, delicious food and wine! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were married in Maui and have visited Hawaii many times as well as a few places in France and Italy but Vernazza takes the cake; we can't wait to return! After always staying in hotels and never renting a room or meeting someone at a train station we were a little hesitant. I emailed and verified the reservation before we left home to be on the safe side. We weren't expecting much from the room but all of our expectations were exceeded. We called when we arrived at the train station and were greeted in less then five minutes by a very friendly man. We weren’t sure how he would know who we were but he found us and even helped with our luggage. When we arrived in the room my first impression was how clean it was and then we saw the view and I was speechless. We stayed in San Francisco room #2. We paid in Euro’s and he took our passports for a few minutes. The next day we went on a hike and when we returned our room had been cleaned and towels replaced. We were only staying two nights and did not expect house cleaning, but that was a nice surprise. Our room also came with a blow dryer, tv, and mini fridge. We had the best time and have been telling everyone we know about this little gem. We highly recommend Vernazza Rooms!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shubin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I think a few changes could really make this place exceptional. 1. Cleanliness. Pretty sure we had some friendly guests in our beds! Either a spider, or bed bugs...either way my husband and I were bit all over with tiny bites! The sheets were old and patterned and if she bought new white ones, you could see if they are gone. 2. The room was Tiny. We tripped over our suit cases often. I know that isn't really changeable though. 3. Towels are old too and could use replacing. Pack Light if you are staying in the upper rooms as it is literally a 2-3 minute hike up stairs to the room. The view is worth it though! The price is good and the view is amazing... But would probably pay more next time to stay somewhere a bit nicer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneMonthInEurope11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Was a little tricky to locate but luckily had a mobile to call the owners. Met another guy who was trying to check in and didn't have a phone and he wasn't having any luck! Our room was on the top floor, with little view but a nice balcony all the same. Room was big with separate toilet, and the shower was in the room (literally!). Handy it had a fridge to chill the beers! Did have to climb 3 flights of stairs to the room but considering most people go to the cinque Terre to walk, this was no problem at all! Didn't see the owners at all except for check-in and payment, but they were always only a phone call away.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed in Vernazza in September, unfortunately the weather was bad, very wet and quite cold.

I found the apartment to be very dreary. I requested 2 beds which they did accomodate but one bed was located in a dark kitchen with the bathroom located off this. The shower head was broken which meant no decent shower for a week which was a problem, hopefully it may be repaired by now having informed the owner when we checked out.

The room wasn't comfortable to stay in unless it was just to sleep. If I was going to this area again I'd stay in Monterosso where there is more choice of accommodation and more life.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brayhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernazza
3.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pensione Sorriso
Pensione Sorriso
#30 of 43 in Vernazza
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 43 in Vernazza
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gianni Franzi
Hotel Gianni Franzi
#11 of 43 in Vernazza
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vernazza Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vernazza Rooms

Property: Vernazza Rooms
Address: Via a. del Santo 9, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Vernazza Rooms Hotel Vernazza
Vernazza Rooms Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing