We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maria Capellini Rooms
Ranked #2 of 39 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying here in October, and was fortunate to experience the beautiful cinque terre before the devastating floods. We left the day before. Giacomo and maria's daughter in law met us and showed us to the room. It is a lovely self contained room with a bathroom that had new appliances. The location is right next to the water, so close that you can hear the water lapping! Giacomo and Maria are the most adorable people and I felt very lucky to have met them and stayed in their gorgeous room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBC_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

My new husband and I stayed at Maria Capellini's Charming Room recently for our honeymoon. We had a long travel day while traveling to Vernazza, so when we arrived off the train, Giacomo was waiting near the rooms and called my name. It was perfect. The couple is very friendly and loving and then Giacomo let us in the room, we noticed the Maria has taken flower petals and placed them in the shape of a heart on the bed (because they knew this was our honeymoon). The location is key. It is RIGHT on the water, the view from the window is the best in Vernazza. The charming room is a good size. Very clean. Lots of towels, a nicer bathroom for Italy, new bathroom appliances and descent size shower. There is also a cot in the room if needed. NO breakfast, but Vernazza has a very popular breakfast/pastry shop at the top of town that we went to daily. I would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinash10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

What a lovely place to stay, owned by lovely people. Giacomo is such a sweet man who showed us around the room and told us some lovely places to eat. My husband and I enjoyed chatting to him in English, German and Italian even though our italian is very poor. He told us he wanted us to learn so helped correct our mistakes as we attempted.

The room is spotlessly clean and right on the main harbour and at night you can hear the waves lapping the wateredge from bed. They have thought of everything and the window has beads, bars and glass for different levels of privacy and security according to how you feel. They also provide towels for the beach and the kitchenette has a fridge and coffee and tea facilities.

We loved our little room and wouldnt stay anywhere else.

Thankyou Giacomo and Maria we had an amazing time. :0)

Matt and Rebecca
Australia

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckFSiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Maria and Giacomo were great hosts, Giacomo was waiting for us when we got off train and helped with our luggage. He gave us information on things to do in the area which wAs very helpful. Our room was on ground floor looking out over beach and beautiful church. Vernazza is very picturesque and we could see it all from our room. Beach is a few steps from front door and is great for swimming. Unit was of adequate size with a little kitchenette and big bathroom.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The cozy room is a small apartment, clean as can be, Maria and Giacomo are the best hosts Giacomo helps you with your luggage and explains all you need to know. Be aware the trip to the room is quite a few steps up with no lift but once your arrive its worth the effort.
It has a 3/4 kitchen (no stove), all the em entities you need in a kitchen, rather small bath room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phclub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We tried to book with Maria but she was full for our dates. She kindly took our reservation for a room that her friend Barbara rents out to vacationers. We were very excited to find sweet Barbara waiting for us at the train station, she took us to the room which was close...very close to the train station, and very clean and nice.
No regrets at all, in fact it was fun to get to talk with her on arrival and upon leaving. The room was nice and we had a great visit.
Train noise is probably a factor anywhere in Vernazza, so that is something to consider.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventure97701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2011. We stayed in two apartments - one on the square and one on the fourth floor. The location is excellent - very close to everything notably the walkways to the other villages. The units are a good size and comfortable. Bathroom in the 4th floor apartment was only adequate. The hosts were absolutely delightful and most welcoming. Vernazza is a great place to stay to see the Cinque Terre which is fabulous. Getting in and out by car is tricky as the roads are narrow and the parking well away from the town but the arrangements for getting into town are fairly simple and the place is well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seenabit1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernazza
1.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#3 of 39 in Vernazza
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elisabetta Carro
Elisabetta Carro
#9 of 39 in Vernazza
209 reviews
0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 39 in Vernazza
195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Capellini Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Capellini Rooms

Address: Piazza Guglielmo Marconi 26, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Maria Capellini Rooms Hotel Vernazza
Maria Capellini Rooms Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing