We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gelatto” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria Vernazza

Gelateria Vernazza
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Vernazza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great gelatto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed the coconut and vanilla flavors very much! We had a gelatto every day we stayed in Vernazza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank montalvomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    105
    20
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Gelato, get the local ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We loved this place so much we had gelato every day for 3 days and after hiking one day we had it twice. The local ones are the best. Fresh and made there every day. I want one right now and we miss it a lot. So good and so friendly, made to feel very welcome. After our second visit they remembered us and were just lovely.
Highly recommend all of their flavors, we did our best to try as many as possible. They are all priced about the same.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieReno_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City UTAH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gelatto to the max”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Delicious Gelato. They also sell Tiramisu gelatto that is very good. The staff is really friendly . Open late for those who like walks late at night after dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peruviantravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The BEST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended this shop as we were just arriving in this charming town. We had lots of gelato since we had been traveling in Italy for 8 days. This was by far the best!! Unbelievable flavors, all natural and fresh. What I would give for a scoop of it right now!! Dont miss this one!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DIF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Three Gelatos places in Vernazza. they were all good.Gelato is so flavorful and this place was no exception. All three were about the same price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Vernazza also viewed

Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Gelateria Vernazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing