We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View apartment in the best city for a base in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance.
Bedroom. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Entrance.
Bedroom.
Terrace.
Living room.
Apartment's planimetry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Unshinagh
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“View apartment in the best city for a base in Cinque Terre: Vernazza”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented Affittacamere Alessandro Carro for three nights. The apartment was cleana and functional. There is no kitchen - - a coffee prep area and a fridge only but we all our meals out. Be prepared for a lot of steps in staying anywhere in Cinque Terre. The reward is incredible views.

The one "con" is that the apartment shares a wall with a rental next door. We were lucky to have quiet neighbors -- but the sound does come right through. There is a middle room that is quieter where my wife choose to sleep one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Vernazza was our favorite; the views from the apartment were wonderful
Liked least: Potential noise through wall
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
54Jewells
Talent, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful for the value and location.”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It is quite a trek up the home but very worth the view, or how else can you get such a view?! Fun to go up the walkways and have a 'local' experience of the town. The area seemed to be a enclosed sun porch so it had lots of windows and light. There was no kitchen or kitchen sink but owners accomodated nicely with tea, coffee and rolls. Bathroom is so small that there isnt a shower stall, which made for another interesting, new experience. Beds were comfortable and pleasant environment. In better weather I would have enjoyed the deck/ patio. I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The spotty wifi in poor weather.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanLove...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“sleepless nights”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment itself is as-described.
But what's not shown in the pictures is that there's an apartment upstairs, which has a terrace right above your bedroom. So when the occupants above weren't dragging chairs across the floor (which is your ceiling), or stomping their feet across the floor, they were out on their terrace making noise... in our case, being loud until 2:00 AM despite my polite requests to be quiet! Combine that with the noise from the apartment next door, which comes through your bedroom wall, and you have sleepless nights, thanks to rude/inconsiderate tourist neighbors. We had a choice of either losing more sleep or leaving The Cinque Terre 3 days early because I couldn't take it anymore! We opted to lose 3 days of pre-paid rent rather than go without more sleep. He "cannot" refund it, I was told... while others' bad behavior isn't his fault, it certainly wasn't ours either.
Other than this unfortunate circumstance, The Cinque Terre was a big disappointment.... felt like an amusement park... very few locals remain in the towns, so it's not at all authentic Italy. Just tourists galore, dirty beaches/water, and shops selling magnets and other junk... The Cinque Tacky!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KymnJane
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's all in the view”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This little apartment is all about the view. It's right in the centre of the town overlooking the central restaurant area and out over the harbour to the sea. The rooms are adequate though the bed is about as hard as they get, which is a pity if you've spent the day walking the trails.
Still, the opportunity to sit on the lovely little terrace with a glass of wine makes up for any shortcomings. With this in mind it's value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent view and location”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment in the second week of September and we were incredibly impressed! The apartment was exactly what is described, it was clean, easy to find, had fantastic views from the balcony, a small fridge to store breakfast and drinks and was great value for money. You can access the apartment from 2 ways which is really helpful as one way has less steps and is easier for suitcases and the other leads right into the centre of town. Vernazza was our favourite town in Cinque Terre and I would recommend it to anyone!
Alessandro made the check in and check out really easy and he was contactable the whole time. There is wifi in the apartment and clean towels! All your needs are catered for!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceclamp
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was perfect! It had everything we needed as well as a speculative view! It is a great location baring the stairs. Vernazza is the best of the Cinque Terre villages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: There were 96 stairs from the street to the apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3572015
Ravenna, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vernazza View”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment offers spectacular views from the terrace over Vernazza and the Mediterranean Sea. Very close to the train station and quite a few steps up the hill to the apartment but not that bad of a walk. The trains didn't bother us from a noise perspective. The apartment advertised air conditioning but there was none. The afternoon and evening sun made the apartment fairly warm and uncomfortable to get to sleep. There were two table fans that helped somewhat. All in all we liked our stay at the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing