We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable location and value”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance.
Bedroom. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Entrance.
Bedroom.
Terrace.
Living room.
Apartment's planimetry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauren S
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Unbelievable location and value”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as we explored the Cinque Terre region. We emailed the property owners to let them know when we would be arriving (they even helped us with the train schedule before we arrived), and they waited for us on the porch. As soon as we arrived, they showed us the apartment and checked us in. The apartment was well-kept and comfortable, and a lot of "extras" were provided to make sure our stay was easy--clothesline with pins, basic dishes, wine bottle opener, electric kettle, basic breakfast needs (toast, jam, coffee), oscillating stand fan, little shampoo packets, and more. The location is unbeatable--on the walking path leading out of Vernazza to Corniglia; and from the balcony we had the best views of the train station, the Blue Marlin (a restaurant on the main street), the castle, and the town and water. We loved staying here, and the price was incredibly reasonable. Because of the proximity to the train station, it can be a bit loud, but there aren't many trains at night. This really didn't bother us at all, and we slept with the windows open. The whole place was breezy and fresh. We'd return here in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was a little hard to find (just because we didn't know our way around Vernazza)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAELYN...
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the effort!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed here on our trip last summer. The price was so affordable ( 65 Euros a night) it was hard to believe the accommodations were as nice as they were. The views from the terrace were superb and it was just a relaxing stay, which is what we needed. My only complaint was that we had to carry our bags up what seemed to be 20 flights of stairs! Not one local person offered help. Luckily a German tourist was passing by and helped us. For two 60 year old women, it is quite a climb! Had we known, we would've left our luggage in a train locker and just carried the necessities. Other than that, it was great. We shopped in the local market and had cheese, fruit and of course vino on the terrace. AHHHHHH!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: The climb!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette...
Lafayette, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbeatable view in Vernazza”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location if you don't mind climbing 102 stairs but this is Cinque Terre and you don't come here looking for flat land. It has a very large and nicely furnished separate front room and the bedroom has a very comfortable bed. The views from your own private terrace are fantastic. Alessandro was helpful. The internet worked well. We recommend booking this apartment, especially for the amazing sea views.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view of Vernazza”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here while traveling on our honeymoon and found it to be a great small apartment with a fantastic view of the village of Vernazza. If you are
looking for luxury or an abundance of amenities then this place wont be for you. The simplicity is what makes Cinque Terre so beautiful and unfussy. The steps are not as bad as some reviews. I think there were 80 or so. The place is small but comfortable with a bedroom and a sitting room, a hallway, a small bathroom, & a wonderful terrace to relax and take in the sights and sounds. It is close to the train station which was convenient for walking with backpacks, and the sound didnt bother us at all. I loved the fact that the bathroom was tiny and across from the toilet, only seperated by a shower curtain. The decor was memorable and thats all I will say. The towels could use an upgrade or at least some fabric softener. This is not a b&b but the apartment had some pre-wrapped crackers and croissants with jams, several tea and instant coffee options, and a tea kettle. We hardly spent any time there except to sleep and siesta. The owners parents met us there to exchange keys and finalize our particulars. They spoke very little english but we were able to communicate without much of a problem. The village is charming and the people are friendly unlike many other parts of Italy. The view from the affitacamere is all you really need. We hope to return someday. Gratzie Alessandro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Grazie Camille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip52...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing