We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Camere Giuliano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camere Giuliano
Ranked #1 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay, its run by a very hardworking man and he will do his best to make you feel comfortable. Its a cute place with a great view to overlook Vernazza, and the rooms are very nice inside. The scenery around the rooms are very nice, and the way down to the water is nice short walk. Thank you so much Giuliano!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    30
    10
    5
    17
See reviews for
60
311
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If the most important feature of any "hotel" is the view, then you've got the best place in Vernazza at your fingertips. Honestly speaking, Vernazza is the most beautiful of Cincuaterra and this was the greatest feature. Each little house is hand-made and beatiful in its own way - plus there's air conditioning! The owner is the most hard-working man I have met to this day, and his smile is something else! He's got great recommendations, very good insight to Vernazza. I HIGHLY recommend Camere Giuliano to everyone and anyone.

Room Tip: there isn't as much of a swimming pool as there is the Italian ocean a five minute walk away :).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caldwell677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As others have said, this was a wonderful place to escape the crowds down in "town". The ability to sit outside and have a view of the water on the shared patio was priceless. The location is so convenient to the train and town, but you seem to be in a world apart. During the walk up to the property (and it is uphill) you could tell the special care Guiliano put into this place. Everything is kept so neat. My only regret was not getting more time to talk with our host, as he seemed to have so much wisdom to share.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fiveinalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I, and another couple, went to Giuliano's for three nights. We had been to Vernazza a few times before but this is definitely the best place we have stayed at so far.

The most amazing thing about this place is its location as it is incredibly central, has wonderful views of the town and the sea and is also very quiet. Each room has access to a terrace with beautiful views and they are a great place for an apertivo!

The rooms and bathrooms have been finished by Giuliano to a very high specification and they are kept immaculately clean!

Giuliano himself is a lovely and crazy host, who was great to talk to and who gave us excellent recommendations on where to eat and what to eat!!!

So we definitely recommend this place and will surely go back!!

Thanks Giuliano and best of luck!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katuta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here at the end of a 2 week holiday in northern and central Italy. The rooms are amazing, the view is amazing, the host is amazing, his restaurant in town is amazing... I would highly recommend this truly delightful place to anyone interested in experiencing a little bit of heaven on the serene Italian Riveria.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for three nights the first part of September. The location is fantastic! You have great views of the town and your surrounded by beauty everywhere you look at Giuliano's. We stayed in Villino Sophie. It was beyond my expectations. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was so nice and clean, the shower was beautiful. We had our own terrace above our place. We sat and had breakfast there each morning enjoying the scenery. Giuliano is a great host. He also has one of the best restaurants in town called Vulnetia. I can't wait to come back.
Thanks Giuliano for creating such a beautiful place to escape!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaeR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Giuliano's Villas are cosy and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Vernazza is one of the towns which was hardest hit by the avalanches, which you'll hear about if you reach the town. The three of us were greeted at the station by Giuliano and immediately you could tell his love of the place. When you hear that he has pretty much rebuilt the whole villa with his own two hands, you appreciate it that much more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timofei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernazza
3.7 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
185 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Giuliano

Property: Camere Giuliano
Address: Localita Capanna 1, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vernazza, in a peaceful and sunny location, you will find Camere Giuliano Basso. Giuliano's rooms are a favorite of those who visit Vernazza, offering large balconies with spectacular views of the sea, village and surrounding gardens and being nestled amongst the terraced hillsides. The property is close to Vernazza's historic center, main square, waterfront, trail heads as well as Vernazza's train station. Giuliano is a Vernazza native and a 6th generation stone mason who will make your stay in Vernazza unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camere Giuliano Hotel Vernazza
Vernazza Italy
Camere Giuliano Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing