We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vernazza
from $63.27
More Info
from $148.40
More Info
from $109.28
More Info
Reviews (3,788)
Filter reviews
3,788 results
Traveler rating
2,480
930
228
86
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,480
930
228
86
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lovely town stayed here gelato small beach small town la spezia narrow streets five villages hiking trails tourists towns sea hike piazza terre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,788 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2019

Must got to light house for a meal. The pesto pasta was the best. Shopping is touristy if you want linen this is the place to buy it. The more expensive designer clothing can be found in the main cities.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

This is our second visit to Vernazza. The first time we spent only two days. This time we spent a week. Vernazza is the perfect spot to explore Cinque Terre. One could ask that the locals appreciate tourists a bit more, but those Italians who live there, like artist Susie Barrows, a Welsh artist who has lived there for 20 years and gives art lessons, made our entire journey to Vernazza just perfect!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

One of the five Cinque Terra villages and perhaps the easiest to walk this beautiful town has a walkway full of shops, wonderful gelato, food and wine BUT don’t miss the Marina, especially at sunset! And remember il Pirata cafe above the train station “no view but best food!!!”

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank larryw696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Cinque Terre has been on my bucket list as long as I can remember. We stayed in Vernazza because it was centrally located. We ended up loving the quiet place with the beautiful harbor and lots of restaurant choices. The atmosphere is very laid back.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank M7981XPlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

I hiked here from Corniglia, and as you come down the hill and around the corner, you see the town sitting out on this spit into the Mediterranean! Very cool.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank mandingohooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews