We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vernazza

Vernazza
Book In Advance
More Info
$166.38*
and up
Private Cinque Terre Trekking Tours
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Vernazza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We don’t have one proper Info Points yet, but several all around Vernazza 🙂 Some locals and shops/restaurants’s tenders are at your disposal for info and tips. Currently, you can count on: * Giovanni, at the sport supplies store Vernazza Sport * Stefano and Chilli, at the takeaway Lunch Box You can also contact us using a traditional e-mail message or texting us on WhatsApp or adding ‪#‎VisitVernazza‬ to your tweets. The same hashtag used on Instagram will allow you to get featured on our social networks!
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped here for an hour between walks. Vernazza had some beautiful views and the town itself was lovely. It is very hilly with plenty of steps. I'm sure everyone who lives there is fit and healthy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,602
    606
    127
    46
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Would go back in a heartbeat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We loved Vernazza.. small.. quaint but not dead. Nice restaurants, cafes and bars. No cars after 10am, so kids can run around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortona, Italy
Level Contributor
2,492 reviews
1,977 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,271 helpful votes
“Definitely the best town of Cinqueterre.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This small village nestled in the park of the Cinque Terre is lovely, a poem for tourists, in many colors and different shades of blue sea make it the most beautiful among all other town in the Park.
In the past, shaken by a violent flood has now returned to its former glory, just outside the train station there is a big sign with pictures of the devastation in here.
From the main trains station until you get to the marina along the main street you will find numerous shops, I was really amazed by the strong presence of Italian tourists but also international, this place attracts so much tourism from all over the world and when you visit this fantastic town you will understand why.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Vernazza is the second favourite after Manarola for Cinque Terre. The views in Vernazza was so beautiful. You have to go up to the medieval castle for more amazing view!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yann4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Some friends and I took a sailboat out for the weekend to visit Cinque Terre .... And it was amazing! I have to say, the way to see Cinque Terre is by sea ... There were absolutely amazing views! We anchored outside of Vernazza and went into the city to explore and take a nice gelato! It was great! Truly an awesome weekend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank married_ninjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vernazza also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
 
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Vernazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing