We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Affittacamere Rollando Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 39 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We can't complain about anything, except that it is quite noisy - having said that, just about every accommodation place in Vernazza is close to the train line. The noise of the approaching and departing express trains is deafening. The apartment was terrific. Clean, well furnished and the staff were very helpful.
If you need somewhere quiet, maybe stay in Monterosso or Corniglia. The tradeoff is that most accommodation in those villages is quite a walk from the railway stations. We recommend this B&B, but wish it was quieter.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crawfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

I had already read the characteristics of the villages in 5terre, ie. very steep hill and endless stairs so better if you dont have heavy luggage.
Once you are aware of that fact, 5 terre is a magic place and Vernazza my favorite of the villages. Camere rollando are right off the main (only) street coming down from the train station, there are not too many stairs to go to your room, the owners so helpfull (even after we checked out, they still helped us with a favor!)
Our room was great, with a fridge and a kitchen if you need it! We did not get bothered by any noise

Room Tip: First floor room has fridge and kitchen and bathroom sculpted in rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titi78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great location in Vernazza! Close to train station and right in the heart of town. The owners were so nice and helpful. Not quite like a traditional hotel as there is no lobby. Check in is in a shop. The room we stayed at was great! Rooms were very clean and
we would definitely stay here again!
Karen & Jeff

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chayla_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Checking into Rollando can be a little annoying if you have bags, as the shop you got to to check in only opens between 3pm - 5pm, so if you get there early, there is no where to leave your bags.

The rooms are located over a shop on the main street in Vernazza....which is great in theory, but at night and first thing in the morning the cobble stone street makes it very noisy and there is a bar located opposite, which is also opened late.

The rooms are very basic and there is no breakfast included - but we had a very comfortable stay and the rooms are spacious enough in size.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have been very well, the atmosphere is comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was very friendly. The room's location was very convenient to visit all the 5 Terre and near to the station, with view on main street's Vernazza. There was also a willingness to have a wireless modem in room.
i think that we'll come back! it's a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luci48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

After staying at Giuliano's, I can't believe I actually paid more for this place. The rooms are dingy and moldy smelling. There were no towels in the bathroom and the sheets were very dirty feeling. So much that we stripped off the comforter and sheets and put t-shirts over our pillows. Also, this place is VERY loud at night being right on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This was our first night in Italy and this was a perfect place to start. The old fisherman house was in a great place to watch the town awake in the morning. The atmosphere was exactly the Italy we were hoping to find. Just finding the office and checking in was part of the fun. The room had everything we needed...even a small safe. Expressos were just across the street as was the night life. The staff even gave us a momento to take home. This is a great place to stay in an amazing village.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernazza hotels
0.0 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 39 in Vernazza
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B e Camere Solemagia
B&B e Camere Solemagia
#38 of 39 in Vernazza
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elisabetta Carro
Elisabetta Carro
#9 of 39 in Vernazza
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pensione Sorriso
Pensione Sorriso
#23 of 39 in Vernazza
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms La Torre
Rooms La Torre
#29 of 39 in Vernazza
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
#25 of 39 in Vernazza
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Rollando Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Rollando Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52 / Reception At Via Carattino 5 Via Roma, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere Rollando Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Affittacamere Rollando Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Rollando Bed And Breakfast Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing