We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooms La Torre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Monterosso al Mare)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
$184
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Roca(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella della Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
11
17
11
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
11
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 47 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Walking...and then walking some more, goes with the territory in Cinque Terre. Most of the walking seems to be uphill. And when you get where you are going and it's time to turn around and go back - it still seems like it's uphill! But these walks are well worth the effort for those of us who really enjoy dramatic vistas with sweeping views of the Sea. Anna Maria and her son Andrea own and operate just such a place. When we arrived at our little apartment and saw the view from the patio, well, "breathtaking" is an almost understated reaction. The apartment that we stayed in had the fabulous view patio with an outdoor sink, a small room with a fridge, couch, and small dining table. The double bed and bath were downstairs in a small bedroom. We met two couples in town and decided to check out each others' rooms to see who had the best value. They came to our apartment first. "OK, you win!" was the response from the other travelers. This place was clean and with enough room to spread out a little. We cannot imagine a more impressive "room with a view" in Vernazza. Anna Maria and Andrea also operate a restaurant a little further up the hill with a similar commanding view. A great place, too!
Tim and Susan - Arizona

Room Tip: Ask for the "apartment with patio view".
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimBob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed in the smaller room, which was difficult for two people. But, it was clean and the bathroom was new. Small fridge also. The fabulous, huge balcony really made the room. The view of the sea, town and castle was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I would by no means give this room a Bad review, but would also look around at other options if I visited again. The room itself was incredibly tiny, barely a foot on either side of the bed and maybe a foot and a half at the end of the bed, along with a small bathroom, but the terrace seemed to make up for the room somehow.... But it really is difficult to imagine a smaller room. The thing about Vernazza though is that you don't want to waste a second of your time in your room...from the gorgeous harbor to stunning views above on the cliffs. So that being said, we were totally fine with this place in August but it would royally suck if the weather was bad and we were stuck in the room.

The terrace was larger than the room itself, with a table and chairs, and a breathtaking view of the sea. You reach the terrace and room by a really really narrow spiral staircase...two of them. It was no problem for us, but definitely could be a problem if you were not in good physical shape. Also there ARE a number of steps to get up to the hotel and then to get up to the room. So if you have massive luggage this place is going to be a hassle.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed in the room without the view because it was cheaper, only 60 euro. It was not in the main building but down the street. It was very small, but we didn't spend much time there so it was fine. It was definitely no frills. The hot water heater was extremely little and ran out of hot water after one person showered. My towel smelled like urine. The owner was nice but didn't speak much english. She let us leave our bags on her porch the day we check out so we could go hiking. I did feel safe and fairly comfortable there though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Agreeing with previous reviews, our room was quite basic. Luckily for us the weather meant we could enjoy the terrace, the view, the sunset the wine. When it rained, we hiked! The room did have a modern and updated bathroom which was nice, along with a fridge for keeping wine and cheese cool. No TV.

I'd definately recommend staying here, but just be aware it is a room, not a hotel, so if you go with the right expectations you should not be let down, we weren't.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews