We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stuffed mussels!”

Trattoria da Sandro
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Vernazza
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stuffed mussels!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here on our first night in Vernazza and was recommended by Ivo, our B&B owner. The service was friendly and warm. We had their trofie pasta with pesto, calamari and stuffed mussels. All were delicious but the stuffed mussels stole the show! The sauce was amazing, we used the bread to soak up every last drip of it. Definitely worth a stop if you're in Cinque Terre.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    133
    54
    39
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tegame and Top service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sandra is an amazing compassionate business owner who really cares that you have the quality of food you need. She makes the best Tegame in the Cinque Terres and it is a wonderful dish to experience. It consists of a bake of anchovies, fresh of course, tomatoes and potatoes. The flavor is amazing. The wine we had was a 2009 Montacello Red. The atmosphere is cosy and the room is filled with laughter from the locals as well as the tourists.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kare-M327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood spaghetti and more”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a delicious meal our first night in Vernazza. The seafood spaghetti was superb as was the pesto primi and stuffed anchovies. The staff was very helpful without hovering. The dolci was very good, too. Excellent value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great meal close to train station”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came here for dinner one night since it was the tail end if low season and other spots seemed kind if dead. Glad we came because we were served a fantastic seafood spaghetti for 2 filled with lots of fresh seafood, yummy! And the best green minestrone soup I've ever had which I'm still thinking about. The flavors blended together perfectly, the serving size was big, and I can't wait to try to make it at home now. Never had green minestrone and now want more. The lady at the front of the house was nice and attentive and took care of all 8 tables that night on her own in a casual manner, she never looked hurried. The chef in the back would clap twice whenever a dish was ready in the pass, cute.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Merphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sweet and warm”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Another local recommendation from our B&B. From the moment we were warmly welcomed to our table the setting was set for another wonderful meal in Vernazza. The vibe was just sweet, that is all I can say. Enjoyed our table outside on the deck. Of course great people watching with our delicious meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Sandro also viewed

Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Trattoria da Sandro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing