We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value For Family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camere Manuela Moggia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camere Manuela Moggia
Save
You added Camere Manuela Moggia to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value For Family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for 2 nights in September 2012. We were met at the train station and escorted to the apartment at Via Gavino. The apartment was located at the uphill end of the town and right next to a great restaurant with a very friendly owner, great breakfast and dinners. The apartment was also in a good location for the walking tracks to the west along the coast. The apartment was basic and small but all we really needed for the price we paid. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the squeeze to get into the shower through the door. There were also times the neighbours were hanging washing outside the bathroom window. All in all we were a little disappointed but it was clean, comfortable and quite at night.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My Wife and I along with another couple stayed in two of Manuela's Apartments and really enjoyed it. You have to get used to walking up a few steps to get down into and back up from the main street of Vernazza but the Cinque Terre is special for its hiking anyways. It was a quaint place to stay with lots of character. Both rooms were clean and had nice decor. Vernazza is really back to life after the devastating flood that came through there last year. The town has so much charm, I really recommend staying there. Make sure to hike over to Corniglia for at least part of a day if you stay in Vernazza!

Room Tip: The Upstairs apartment has a kitchen great for making breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent 3 nights in May 2011 at one of Manuela's apartments. Manuela was very pleasant and kindly met us at the train station to take us to the apartment. Very steep steps but we were starting to get use to all the Italian steps !! Great location close to the main square & it had an outside clothes line at the window for drying clothes...but no washing machine. The towels were very thin and were not replaced so afew more would have been handy. It felt like it had not been cleaned since the previous guests as there was hair on the floor, old butter in the fridge & left-over toiletries in the shower. Could not adjust temp. in fridge so everything froze up. Very hard bed. Only one of the gas hotplates worked. No kettle , toaster or basic breakie supplies. Very few dishes to use. Very tired decor that is in need of a revamp. BUT Vernazza is FANTASTIC and for all the apartment faults we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colourcooljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in one of Manuela's rooms last summer for a few days. After hiking through all of the towns we thought Vernazza had the best food and wine variety. The apartment was clean and tidy and we enjoyed cooking the produce we bought in the markets. Manuela met us at the train station and walked us up to the apartment so we could find it when we arrived. Our paradise was only slightly tinged by the multiple church bells we could hear tolling pretty early every morning. With the relative small size of the town, I'm pretty sure everyone else heard the church bells wherever they were as well as us!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihir Island, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We rented 3 rooms from Manuela for a family group of 5 adults, 2 children and a baby. One apartment was at the top of town, the other two, were in the middle of town. Apartments were clean and nicely furnished. They are small apartments, but that is what you get in this tiny, picturesque town. A washing machine would have made our stay wonderful - as hand washing for 2 kids and ourselves is a little time consuming in the shower!. Great option in the best of the 5 villages.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nirliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The apartment was all that we needed, clean and comfortable. there are quite a few stairs to drag the suitcase, but you have to accept that if you want to stay in the cinque terre. Manuela met us at the train station and was happy to advise on places to eat etc. I think Vernazza was the best of all 5 towns, smaller and less commercialised than some of the others and would be happy to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missOrganized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Loved the appartment under the castle. It was a perfect set up for our family. One big bed and one small, and our daughter created a 3rd single bed on the floor by piling up some bedding from the well supplied closet. Lovely studio with views of the town harbor! Kitchenette and very nice bathroom. Nice breeze. Quiet. Easy to work with Manuela on what we needed. Challenging hike up many stairs with luggage to get there, but worth it. And we enjoyed our short walks up to Pirata Caffe (top of the village away from harbor) both mornings we were there to enjoy the best breakfast in Italy during our 2 week stay. That's where we got our free WiFi each morning for whatever we needed. Also - the hike from Corniglia down to Vernazza was outstanding! Vernazza and the Cinque Terra was definitely a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSredRidingHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernazza hotels
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#6 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensione Sorriso
Pensione Sorriso
#24 of 43 in Vernazza
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Corte del Gallo
Corte del Gallo
#2 of 17 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
#37 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Perla delle 5 Terre
La Perla delle 5 Terre
#19 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Manuela Moggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Manuela Moggia

Property: Camere Manuela Moggia
Address: Via Giovan Battista Gavino 22, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I rent rooms and apartments around the village ,same beginning the village and another near the sea with nice views in the apartments there are the kitchens and i have availability for two,three,four or five people ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camere Manuela Moggia Hotel Vernazza
Camere Manuela Moggia Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing