We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesome Awesome”
Review of Tre Terrazzi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tre Terrazzi
Ranked #33 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Awesome Awesome”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in between Tuscany and Venice. Let me start my saying Enzo is a very gracious host. We chatted via phone before we boarded our train in Pisa. When I spoke to him he said he would meet us at the train station. Well all trains connect in La Spezia and the go to each of the towns in Cinque Terre. To our surprise Enzo met us in La Spezia. He asked us if we were on our way to Vernazza and greeted us with a hug! We chatted the entire train to our stop and he walked us to his place. He then made us a drink, an " Americano" and we sat on his terrace as he told us about Vernazza. He made us breakfast each morning and we loved the coffee and fresh toast! The upper terrace was not open to us but that was ok, as the other views were fine and we did not spend a ton of time inside. Enzo keeps a very clean place and has only 2 rooms. Once he fills a room he does not rent the other one! The bathroom is small and yes there are a lot of stairs but what do you expect its Italy and Cinque Terre. Enzo was a perfect host! I would recommend this B n B to any couple!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

If you want an Italian experience that is real, it's here.
Don't come for a 5 star hotel with lifts because you will be dissappointed. This is a village built on the hill side so expect stairs and great views and a little effort on the part of the traveller and you will be well catered for.
We had 7 nights with 4 of us...My husband and I then my daughter and a friend and we all loved our time here. Vernazza hadn't quite recovered from the land slides but every day the progress was obvious and we still thought it was a delightful and lovely village with plenty of great food options despite locals telling us it had a long way to recovery.
Our accommodation at Tre Trazzi was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts made by Nancy could not have been more generously prepared and catered for. Enzo asked us what we liked and then presented us with some lovely and plentiful feasts.
The most wonderful afternoons were spent on the roof with an appertiffe and a couple of snacks watching the sun set or just watching the world go by.
O.K. the bathroom is small...no, tiny but we weren't living in that!!!
The trails were too hot to walk during the day (end June/ early July) so we chose to walk early, take our trail money and pay at the first available ticket office. Much less crowded as well. we did shorter walks in the day such as the easy Monorola-Rio Maggiori.
Also available is a 2 day train and trail pass which was a good option. Our favourite thing to do became an early morning walk to Monterosso, a swim and then a train back for breakfast.
Another early morning walk up the ridge from Vernazza was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed with the wonderful Enzo for 3 nights in June. His B&B is like staying with a Italian family, in an apartment with killer views. From the minute you reach Vernazza, Enzo is waiting for you at the station to ensure you don't get lost. He helped carry our luggage, and yes there are many steps but it's Cinque Terra and these towns are built on mountainsides, so what would you expect (lifts weren't invented when these towns were built!)

The apartment is light and airy, cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in. Enzo only rents the apartment to one couple at a time (the apartment has 2 double bedrooms), so you dont have to worry about sharing with randoms. As we are a young couple, Enzo was so kind as to stay out of the apartment of an evening. We had some great chats with Enzo in the morning at breakfast to help plan our day and then he was gone when we back from exploring to enjoy the place by ourselves.

Breakfast each morning was served on the terrace over looking the town.It changed daily, simply communicate any dietary requirements, no problem he will accommodate everything you need.

Yes, the bathroom is on the small side, but it's adequate for what you need. We don't tend to hang out in bathrooms, so the size didn't bother us when we had 180 degree views of the sea from the terrace! Rooms are a good size and there are insect screens on the windows so you can enjoy the sea breeze all night.

Enzo can also supply toothpaste, soap, bug spray, sunblock etc. Fresh towels everyday, room made up etc. If you need it Enzo will provide it.

Enzo, we cannot thank you enough for our special cinque terra stay. And thank you for posting my credit card express to my Rome hotel - a legend! We would 100% stay again if we were lucky enough to visit again.

Why Vernazza?
Initially, whilst researching the 5 different towns, I was recommended by a few friends to stay in Monterosso and I'm so glad we didn't. It was over crowded and over priced. I have to say after reading about the floods in Vernazza I was hesitant about staying in this village, however we took a chance and it certainly paid off. The township have gone through such a terrible experience, and have really gone into over drive and have rebuilt most of what has been damaged. It also felt good to support this small town in a small way, as tourism is slow from what we have been told. This also means for tourists that the town isn't over crowed, we always got a table, no fighting for space to swim (or rent a beach chair for 20 euro) which was pleasant.

What are you waiting for, enquire now before it gets booked out!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zunilka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerrogong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed 3 comfortable nights with Enzo. The rooms are clean spacious and very light and airy. The bathroom is small but adequate. We were served good breakfasts at a time to suit us and the wi-fi was free. There are quite a few stairs to the rooms but this is a small hillside village with lots of steps throughout!!
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZKathyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

If you're looking for a more impersonal, hotel experience, Vernazza is not for you. It is a close-knit village, and the lodging accommodations reflect this way of life. We have been to Vernazza four times now, and our stay with Enzo at the Tre Terrazzi was - hands down - the most wonderful experience of all.

It isn't a typical B&B experience where you see the owner at check-in and never again. Enzo has prepared the lower floor of his home to guests (two bedrooms and a bathroom) and allows access to the upper level (kitchen and dining area, both of which have terraces overlooking the village in one direction and the Mediterranean in the other) as well as the rooftop, which has a 360-degree view.

We looked forward to a different breakfast each morning (courtesy of Enzo and his right-hand, Nancy) and learned what it really meant to eat "fresh" food.

What really made the experience unique was that it felt like we were part of an Italian family for our six-day stay. We truly felt like welcome guests in this home, and we were actually quite sad to leave.

Can't wait to return....

Room Tip: The rooms are nearly identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. After arriving very late in Vernazza, the owner Enzo warmly welcomed us and made us feel home. The room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view over Vernazza. We were treated to a delicious breakfast on the terrace with gorgeous views. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyC083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Perfect location in the centre of Vernazza, with spectacular views. The owner Enzo warmly welcomed us into his very comfortable and clean home and even prepared us breakfast on the terrace at our chosen time each morning. He only has one reservation at a time so you do not have to deal with other travelers. Free WiFi. A great find!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernazza hotels
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 43 in Vernazza
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms La Torre
Rooms La Torre
#31 of 43 in Vernazza
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elisabetta Carro
Elisabetta Carro
#27 of 43 in Vernazza
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gianni Franzi
Hotel Gianni Franzi
#10 of 43 in Vernazza
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#6 of 43 in Vernazza
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tre Terrazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre Terrazzi

Property: Tre Terrazzi
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 1, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Tre Terrazzi Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing