We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well prepared pizza seafood”

Ristorante Pizzeria Vulnetia
Ranked #21 of 38 Restaurants in Vernazza
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

The seafood pizza is in fact very good!
It is also the case for the seafood spaghetti.
The price is quite high for spaghetti and grilled seafood but I think it is like that for the habor place.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tim_Nguyen_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Wanted a nice dinner on the harbor. Setting is lovely but the server was pretty rude. I guess that might be par for the course around here. I ordered penne with shrimp which was tasteless even after adding a lot of salt. I would skip this place!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We didn't enjoy this restaurant at all. Firstly, they said we can only sit outside in hot weather at a small table even though they had an empty indoors room. They made us hurry up because their kitchen was closing before 3 p.m. and after us they sent other customers away. The waiter was very rude and unpleasant. To be fair the pizza was tasty and considering the location the prices were reasonable. But overall we did not enjoy our stay. I do not recommend staying here.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

I think most of the negative reviews are due to mismatched expectations. Yes our waiter didn't smile when taking our order, but that's not unusual, especially in the Cinque Terre. The staff were very accommodating to my wife when I had to leave early; attentive and packed up our pizzas to go. Prices were consistent with other meals of similar quality. Skip the beet, corn, and bean salad, but everything else we had was quite good and the pizza was excellent. We would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank swissless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed 1 lunch and 3 dinners in Vulnetia and everything was very tasty, fresh and the service was good. They can get very busy at times so, if you want to secure a table outside with a view to Vernazza bay/ beach, it is recommended to make a reservation.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank bebelutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Vulnetia also viewed

 
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Vulnetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing