We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”

Ristorante Il Gambero Rosso
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Vernazza
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We visited on a Tuesday evening and found the staff to be very friendly. My girlfriend really enjoyed her meal: John Dory. I had the steamed mussels which were a bit overpowering in the salt department, but okay nonetheless. Great view of the harbor from the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank MikeI283BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

The food was nice and we had a fantastic meal overlooking the sea and the buzz of atmosphere in the piazza nearby. If you are able to have the corner table, it is just a dream. Go for it and feel the atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anne_SStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

This was our first night in Cinque Terra... We tried this place... Not very impressive. We stayed in Cinque Terra for 5 days and found some amazing places to eat. This was not one of them.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnSFItalianGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Owned by the same people as the great Belforte a few steps away. Similar menu but food is not as inspired. Still a very good option when staying in the village.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 216yevgeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

We visited Gambero Rosso for dinner on our first night in Vernazza. It’s in a lovely location, close to the harbour right in the main square so there’s a good atmosphere. We didn’t have a reservation but it wasn’t a problem. My wife ordered a walnut ravioli which was very nice while I had a fish pasta in a tomato sauce which was only okay. Prices were standard for the area.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank POC-CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Gambero Rosso also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Il Gambero Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing