We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Marina and Christian - fantastic”
Review of La Marina Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Marina Rooms
Ranked #5 of 39 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at La Marina in Vernazza for two nights mid-September. Christian was at the train station within a few minutes after I called him and led us to his hotel He carried my luggage for me which I so appreciated. Yes, there are alot of steps leading to La Marina, but it is soooooo worth it:) Our room was so spacious with a beautiful view of the village and the sea. The patio is shared by other guests, but what a wonderful way to meet fellow travelers while sipping a glass of wine and watching the sunset. I cannot wait to return to Vernazza and La Marina! Thank you Christian for making our stay perfect!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 202 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed in Vernazza for 5 nights this summer and fell in love with this quaint, beautiful town. I booked the single room in La Marina based on all the great reviews I found on TripAdvisor, and I was not disappointed!! Christian met me at the train station and helped me carry my bags, which were quite full from my 2 weeks of shopping up to that point!! Water polo has served Christian well, and he threw my bag on his shoulder and away he went. The single room was very spacious, and the bed is actually a full-sized bed, which was a great surprise. The view was, well, PERFECT! The single room looks out over the Mediterranean and it was just stunning. I spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the scenery. The attached bathroom was nice, though the shower was quite small and had a strange slant to the floor. When I arrived, the shower head was not working, but Christian came over right away and changed it out, which was great. The only complaint that I have is that because there are no screens on the windows (and no A/C), the mosquitos were a bit troublesome. But it was worth it to have a wonderful breeze in the evening. Also, there are A LOT of stairs (176, I believe) so this IS NOT the place for someone who is unable to climb. For that matter, I suppose you may want to stay away from Cinque Terre if you are unfit, as the towns are all a bit steep.

Overall, this was a spectacular place to stay in a spectacular village. I cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The single room actually has a full-size bed, not a twin. The double room with the ocean view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We needed a "triple room". What we got was a two bedroom 1 bath apartment with full kitchen. No view. No breakfast included. But neither of those mattered. Very convenient and a great location. Christian gave us his cell number. We called when we arrived at the train station. In a few minutes he met us and guided us to the room. He was very helpful and friendly. The apartment couldn't have been better.
Two drawbacks: 1. they want payment in cash so be prepared. 2. We had to take the 9:30 am train on day of check out. We arranged to meet Christian between 9 and 9:15 to settle the bill but he didn't show. We left the money and keys on the table. Be sure you arrange and remind him.

Otherwise this is a beautiful town and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRJ198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We spent four nights at. La Marina. We had a view of the town and access to the terrace with a panoramic view of Vernazza and the Sea. Our room was spacious, modern, with a queen bed, small refrigerator, lovely bathroom. Everything was very clean and the sheets were changed every day. Christian was wonderful to deal with. He met us right outside the train station, gave us a mini tour of the town and carried our bags up the 88 steps to our room. He was never more than a phone call away and was very helpful with questions and suggestions.
We visited all five towns and Vernazza is by far the prettiest, and La Marina has a great location in the town. If you can handle the climb, the view is well worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Martina and her very helpful father provided us an excellent place to stay in beautiful Vernazza, the jewel of Cinque Terre. We were in room 3 which is up 6 levels so be prepared for that, however once you arrive at the room, it is really quite nice. The pocket door to the bathroom opens with the slightest effort showing the kind of care put into this room. The view is breathtaking from room 3 (or was that the stairs?) We liked the large and thin towels. They were great. Plenty of storage room in the closet to settle in. The wifi was the best and easiest to use in all of our Italy stay. Martina is around every day, cleaning the rooms and helping people in and out.. Her father let us store our bags for a few extra hours so we could check out and still stay in Vernazza a little longer.

Room Tip: Maybe not the cheapest room you could find in Vernazza, but it was a perfect location overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We loved the view from our amazing room in Vernazza! Christian was very helpful and had good recommendations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Very quaint little place. It rained a bunch when my wife and I stayed there and there's no tv, so it forced us to be adventurous when we'd normally opt to lay around. The owner obviously works hard at keeping the place tidy. Loved the views and comfort. We highly recommend staying here. Book it early!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodmansee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernazza hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#3 of 39 in Vernazza
108 reviews
0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 39 in Vernazza
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elisabetta Carro
Elisabetta Carro
#8 of 39 in Vernazza
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 39 in Vernazza
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
#27 of 39 in Vernazza
103 reviews
0 mi away
Rina Rooms
Rina Rooms
#24 of 39 in Vernazza
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marina Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marina Rooms

Address: Via delle ,19018, Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Number of rooms: 220
Also Known As:
La Marina Rooms Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre
La Marina Rooms Hotel Vernazza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing