We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Patrick S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like staying up till 2am and having to wake up at 7am then this the place for you!”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Unfortunatly for my wife and I we are not that kind of travelers. Drunk people were in the street till 2am - 3am.very very loud. Then in the morning busineses get there deliveres at about 7am The apt. was charming.The bed was not comfy. You can feel springs .It was so bad that my wife had to sleep on the day bed. I'm sorry to say I would not recomend this apt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
I'm sorry for you but there was music and party in town
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMMC2550
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect position”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A clean and comfortable apartment, located in downtown Riomaggiore... the best town in Cinque Terre (in our opinion). Close to restaurants, bars, marina and train station.
Steep steps but they are everywhere in Italy! Shuttle service available to take luggage back up the hill to the car park for 5 euro per person. Definitely worth it!
Had trouble finding the parking spot due to language difficulty. Make sure you print a copy of these instructions before leaving.
Would recommend this apartment .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy in central location”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 4. The apartment was very clean and spacious enough. The kitchen was functional and the bathroom a good size. Nice big shower. The apartment felt cosy and comfortable.

Be prepared to have to walk up very narrow and steep stairs but that's like that pretty much everywhere. It's very close to the train station and very central. You will get noise from the streets below. Saturday night is the worst so if you're staying over the weekend be prepared.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this apartment and if we ever come back we would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertD66
Idaho Falls, ID
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Michela was very warm and welcoming and give us lots of good information about the apartment and area. Before we even arrived she was in touch by email to warn us of a train strike the morning of our travel. This helped us prepare for the chaos that ensued and allowed us to make necessary connections. The apartment is great with all the necessary features. The location is wonderful too very close to everything in Riomaggiore including the train station. Be aware the apartment is on the third floor up steep flights of stairs. It looks out on one of the main streets in the city and it's very lively until late at night. This was not a problem for us as the street noises, speaking, music etc. actually helped lull us to sleep after a long day of hiking and walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad P
Brighton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cosy central apartment ”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My wife & I were keen to show our three girls (twins 11 & 8yo) the Cinque Terra (which we visited some 12 yrs ago), rather than drive all the way across Italy to Venice (which I'd now recommend to other families).

It was truly amazing to re-visit Riomaggorie, and Paulo & Michaela's apartment really kicked it off for us. They were fantastic hosts, and after organising a free undercover car park for us (that was a real win), Paulo (and his father) even helped us with bags, & showed us the apartment Which is up two very steep flights of stairs, in case this is a problem for others.

Whilst a little cosy for our large family of 5, the queen size bed & 2 singles works well. And the pull out couch was fine for the other child.

The basket of snacks on arrival & access to a mini bar of assorted vino & soft drinks (payable) was very enjoyable. All other appliances worked well.

Wifi was good 1 day & then not (maybe blew the limit), but not unexpected in a small fishing village.

The bar downstairs was not as noisy as others suggested...perhaps as daylight saving finished they slowed down. Watched Wallabies beat Argentina in the pub so can't knock the place.

The Stella di Rio apartment really is the perfect central location for the quality restaurants, small supermarkets (with amazing local produce & easy breakfast items), and access to the train to Montorosso. Where we caught the train to & began one of the world famous walking (hiking) tracks back to Vernazzo (3.4km), then for those really keen Coniglia (3.2km).

The only downside of the central apartment is the early morning noise from the street (as Riomaggorie ready's itself for the next daily influx of tourists) by train or bus. The garbage truck & clear out of bins is noisy each morning.

But overall this cosy apartment met our every need, and made us wish we'd stayed longer.

Ciao Paulo & Michaela.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corine A
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wished we had stayed longer”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We only had two nights at Stella di Rio, but we felt at home almost straight away. We arrived earlier than expected by train, so the lovely lady in the shop below the apartment called Michila for us. Her mother greeted us and helped us settle into the apartment. The apartment was very well appointed, with a welcome basket of goodies. We especially loved the expresso machine. Location on the main street was really convenient for accessing cafes and vege shop & walks.The train station is not far and we found that catching the train between the different villages was great for people with little time. Wished we could have stayed longer..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyNMA
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We are in love.”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just spent a few nights in Michela's apartment in Riomaggiore. Michela's Mama met us at the train station and helped us carry our luggage - which we felt bad for, as we were younger than her. As we walked, her husband and Grandson also met us.
Although there was a language barrier - we speak nearly no Italian, and they no English - we all got our points across and could see they were charming people.
The apartment was beautifully decorated in rustic charm. Lots of bits and pieces everywhere you looked, and yet no too many to look cluttered. Just what we would expect from a quaint little village home.
The apartment was only a few minutes up the Main Street, so it was a little noisy at night and first thing in the morning as shop owners received their supplies, but it was good for us. As our daughter is blind and uses a cane, the short walk from the train with our luggage suited us.
We were told the internet would not be good, but it was. Michela left a basket of ready to eat treats. Not what we are used to for breakfast, but that is why we are traveling, to try new things.
Plenty of restaurants and bars near by, and only minutes from the cute little harbour.
We are in love with the apartment, Riomaggiore and Cinque Terre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing