We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Lorenza Very Special Place”
Review of CasaLorenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CasaLorenza
Ranked #3 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed at Casa Lorenza for a few nights booking out both front units with family.
Nettuno is the apartment downstairs with two bedrooms and Venre is the apartment upstairs with one bedroom.
From the time we arrived at the train station where Lorenza helped with our luggage (which I have to say we do not travel light and there where 5 of us) to a beer on the back lawn after we arrived it was all Perfect. The rooms are spotless (my wife always checks the pillows and sheets) and comfortable. The views from the two units facing the ocean are just stunning. Lorenza made recommendations on what to see as well as making calls to the tourist office to ensure that the walks where open.
So relaxing on the balcony on an evening. Lorenza, thank you for making our visit so special it is sometimes rare to find such special accommodation and hospitality.
I have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for CasaLorenza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 302 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2011

With a simply breathtaking view from the Venere room, CasaLorenza proved to be the perfect location to spend a couple of days in Cinque Terre. I sincerely wish we could have spent an entire week or more in lovely Riomaggiore and in the charming CasaLorenza!

Lorenza met us at the train station with her car so that we would not have to carry our luggage up the many stairs that led up to our room. After driving us to CasaLorenza, Lorenza insisted on carrying my bag the rest of the way even as I protested the rest of the short walk to our room. Lorenza provided maps and books of the Cinque Terre area and was helpful with describing the train schedule and other details of getting around the area and finding good places to eat, too. A most gracious hostess, Lorenza was available by phone at any time and was a real pleasure to know for our short stay!

The Venere room was clean and spacious with a balcony view that stole the show. I found myself stepping onto the balcony often in the early morning and late afternoon hours when not exploring the surrounding area. The bed is cozy and provided a couple of wonderful nights of rest for us. The room comes with a good heating/AC unit and a television with a good selection of channels. The bathroom is a good size with plenty of hot water for showering. While there is no breakfast provided, there is tea and instant cappuccino ready for making in the room, which gave plenty of motivation to get ready for the day.

CasaLorenza was perfect. Our only regret is not staying longer with Lorenza in this lovely town!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkeysammich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Lorenza has a wonderful apartment and rooms set up for your 5T stay. We stayed in the apartment Nettuno which is fully self contained so you can cook if you prefer, but there is no need with some lovely restaurants close by or in the other towns.
Be aware that there are a lot of stairs, but it is good exercise!
Lorenza will come and meet you, help park the car and help with your bags and is always happy to help. Only downside is no wifi which sends 14 year olds crazy when they can't check Facebook, but there is wifi at the train station.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanberraKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I had a 6 night stay and it was simply wonderful. Lorenza is such a gracious host and makes you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. I stayed in the Venere room, which was very comfortable and spacious . The balcony was a pleasure just to sit, relax, and watch the sun set over the Med. The area just so beautiful particularly for landscape photography and the obvious hiking opportunities.

I would go out of my way to schedule another visit around availability just for another stay.

Thank you so much Lorenza and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed here two nights. The location and view on the hillside were stunning. The room and bath were good size and nicely decorated. We drank wine and enjoyed the view on the small balcony. The walk up and down the hill thru town was always an adventure. No breakfast, but some instant coffee and tea provided. Lorenza will come get you when you call here upon arrival, but we had no phone. You need a phone card to make call on pay phone (or ask a local to use their cell).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColumbusTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Our stay at Casa Lorenza was fantastic. The Venere room was spacious, comfortable and very clean and had a balcony with fantastic ocean views. Lorenza picked us up from the station and were very helpful. If you doing the Cinque Terre walk I recommend you stay at Riomaggiore. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMGVVAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Every box ticked at Casa Lorenza. Easy internet reservation with good, prompt communication. On arrival, Lorenza's hospitality started with a Station pick-up then a cold beer in the garden. Our room was spotless and everything worked properly. The location was handy to everything and we got used to the steps. Lorenza went a very welcome extra mile by pulling our washing when it rained while we were out. Thanks!!
Casa Lorenza is the sort of place you mark in your book as a "must return to".

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuoFromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cinqueterre Residence
Cinqueterre Residence
#2 of 32 in Riomaggiore
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#6 of 32 in Riomaggiore
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vento di Mare
Vento di Mare
#5 of 32 in Riomaggiore
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaLorenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaLorenza

Address: Via di Loca, Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful village of Riomaggiore, in line with the environmental quality brand, CasaLorenza offers you a relaxing and joyful stay in a newly built structure, surrounded by greenery, placed in the center of the village, ten minutes by foot from the rail way station, parking and the sea. We have three customized rooms, with attention to detail, private bathroom, heating, air conditioning, Sat TV, refrigerator, and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casalorenza Hotel Riomaggiore
CasaLorenza Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing