We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and nice room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affittacamere Patrizia

Affittacamere Patrizia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere Patrizia
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price and nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I (age late 20's early 30's) enjoyed our stay here. Arrived by train to the Riomaggiore station, and walked 10 min to the office (easy to find). Met with Luciano and he walked us up hill to our guest house (~10 min). Not bad of a walk uphill with backpacks. Nice clean room with great view, clean shared bathroom (hot shower). Free wifi at the office downhill (not in the guest house). No kitchen. Note: a few guest houses managed by this office, you might not get the same as us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    8
    10
    19
See reviews for
3
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We backpacked for 5 weeks, and never had an issue with any hostel we stayed at. When we got here, the owners took hold of my passport, and insisted we had booked for four people when there were only two of us. They then told us they would switch our room, and we could stay in a 12 person dorm, and pay for that plus half the difference of the more expensive 4 person room, if they did not rent it to someone else. We ended up paying for the dorm plus half the 4 person room, and found out the next day that they had infact rented the 4 person room to other people, but made us pay half of it anyways. We also found out they pulled similar tricks on other travellers in our room. And the room itself was packed with beds, and had no windows. I would not say it was visibly dirty, but it certainly did not smell good.
It was not so much the crappy room, or the overcharging and lying and basically stealing from us that ruined this experience, but rather the way they screamed and yelled at us, while holding onto my passport refusing to give it back, while we were locked alone with them in their office. It was without a doubt the worst customer service experience I have had in my life, we felt totally taken advantage of.
I just hope this review saves you from this experience, there are a ton of places to stay, please do not stay here. Its not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank love4travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riomaggiore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

When we arrived at the office in the city center the lady got our keys and started showing us the way. All she said in English was "up up"
It took us almost 30 minutes to climb up with suitcase and the stairs never ended. Even after you reached the very top and there was a main road on top of the city, you still had to go further up. View is nice (if your window faces the city and not mountain). Just a note, I run 10ks and am rather fit - but this was bad to the point where you plan your day so that you only need to go up once.
Room size ok, cleanliness not ok. Bathroom gets pretty nasty.
You can do better for cheaper!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I'll keep this short and sweet: we booked two beds in a six bed mixed dorm with a shared bath. We understood that it was a busy weekend in September, but we were shuttled off to some other property, where within two adjoining rooms, there were about 20 people. There was one bathroom for the 20 of us, and there were four of us in bunk beds right next to a kitchen (it was one small room) that was constantly used by a loud group of Australians late into the night such that we couldn't sleep.

The least they could do on the website is mention some of this information, but of course they didn't.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Here is our experience with this place...

The directions on how to get there were pretty poor but there's one main street in Riomaggiore so we found the main office rather fast. The owner who spoke very minimal English told us to follow her....up and up and up the hill (Riomaggiore is one huge hill). After about 10 minutes of a steep walk with our luggage she left us and said, "go to castle. lady meet you."...so we continued hiking up the hill to the tallest part of Riomaggiore which is the castle. And a lady did meet us there. This one spoke zero English. She come hithered us to follow her. We went up just a tad bit higher to probably the last house at the top.

The house was really cute...it had two HUGE rooms with beautiful views of the sea. But, instead we go the third "room" which was an old kitchen converted into a bedroom with 3 beds. Oh well. It was a tight fit with no view. Kinda sucks when the others in these beautiful rooms were paying the same amount. You can't really tell what you'll get when you book.

Despite that, we had a great time. Since you are already at the top of the city, it's a nice place to hang out and eat dinner (or by the sea)....as for lugging around luggage, we saw they were building an elevator to the top of the city so maybe that will make things easier :)....but the village is great workout!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Personal_Legend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We reserved online! When we got to the adress, a man waited for us, had our reservations, and walked all the way up( almost 400 steps!) with us, even helped me with my luggage! Yeah it's a tiring walk up, but the view of the vignard and sea is very nice. The room is okay, one bed and cupboards, although it was weird because the cupboards were filled with clothes. We had a balcony from our room.
We had a shared bathroom, which was cleaned okay. There were 2 other rooms in the house, but I didn't see them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alias44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

We were expecting a hostel however when we were finally shown to our room it was up a huge hill quite a way out of the main village and in some ones house. The guy was very rude and confronting when he realised this was not what we had expected. That night we awoke to bed bugs galore and many many bites in the middle of the night, it was the worst experience ever!! We finally managed to track down the owner the next day (the reception is a small shop on the main street where he seems to choose what times he is there) in the evening as we had booked for 2 nights but there was no way we could stay there again. He claimed he did not know about the bed bugs but there were so many they must have been there for months, if not years, other people must have been affected. After some substantial effort we managed to get most of our money back but it was definitely not worth it!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwitraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#7 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#8 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#6 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Mar
Mar Mar
#7 of 21 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Patrizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Patrizia

Property: Affittacamere Patrizia
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 94, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Patrizia Hotel Riomaggiore
Affittacamere Patrizia Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing