We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinqueterre Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
315
60
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
60
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmiley facewelcome drinkupper gateson davidyogurtcinque terretrain stationb bbreakfast was excellentpastacommon terraceour room was spaciousmobility issueseach morningyour luggagestarting pointstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 380 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I had an outstanding time while at the Cinqueterre Residence. We were celebrating my 50th Birthday in Italy. Our 3 night stay at Cinqueterre Residence was remarkable. Davide, Carla and Piero were so welcoming and helpful in every way. They are very caring family. Davide suggested hiking trails, great restaurants and shared his wealth of knowledge of this fascinating area. The accomodations were excellent and the breakfasts were delicious. The Residence has beautiful gardens and views of Riomaggiore. Cinqueterre Residence is a very comfortable and exceptionally clean hotel. It is quite apparent that Davide, Carla and Piero take great pride in making their guests feel at home. We've told many friends and collegues about our experience at Cinqueterre Residence and look forward to visiting again. Many thanks from your Friends in Ottawa, Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in this lovely and fairly modern bed&breakfast/hotel in early October. It was a bit of a challenge to find the hotel at first (you can either walk up and around on the road or there is a hidden staircase that is very quick and easy right off of the main road to the right that David and his family will tell you about upon your arrival). It's worth the search though. David and his family were the friendliest hosts we've ever had. Upon arrival, they gave us some cold beverages, and Davis sat down with us for close to a half hour to go over the hiking maps and give us his insight on which trails were best suited for us given some of the recent storms and trail closings. At all points during the trip, whenever we had questions, David was ready to provide us advice on everything from restaurants, to trails to nightlife. He even went out of his way to always ask how our stay was going.

Our room was extremely large from what we were used to in Italy. It was modern, extremely clean and we had our own patio to enjoy cigars and wine. Couldn't have asked for more.

Riomaggiore itself is one of the more quiet of the five towns. There are fewer restaurants than some of the larger towns, but the quality of the restaurants was fantastic. It's also very easy to get around by the train (to get to the furthest town Monterosso is only about a 15-20 minute ride) and very cheap (i think less than 2 euro). It's also relatively easy to hike from this town to the others (even with the blue trail being closed).

I can't wait to go back to Cinqueterre Residence in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our experience at Cinque Terre Residence was amazin! Davide and his family were very welcoming and helpful. Davide provided us with all the information that would make our stay special. The room was beautiful and very clean with wi-fi that worked very well. Breakfast every morning was delicious and very filling which helped us get our days started quickly. However everyone should know that the residence itself has a lot of stairs. The view is amazing but it's high up which can be an adventure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianadventuresAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of visiting the Cinqueterre Residence in October. It was the most memorable three days of my trip through Europe.

The family welcomed me with open arms, and due to my email inquiries on hiking, they had prepared bus, train and ferry schedules, as well as maps of the different trails. Carla took the time to explain everything in detail.

My single room was thoughtfully prepared, very comfortable and impeccably clean (with a private terrace!), the service was outstanding (from offering to carry bags, to wine glasses for guests, always being ready to lend a hand or answer a question), and the family is a delightfully interesting and knowledgeable trio.

By the way, the breakfast, included in the price of the room, is excellent.

I hope to be able to visit again next year.

Arriverdeci!

Monique

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letoileverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This really is a wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Davide sat down with us and gave us maps, timetables and lists of all the great things to do. It was also exceptionally clean and was very well appointed. We had a beautiful terrace where we could sit and relax after a long day exploring. The location was also great - if you don't want to walk up the steep hill there is a green shuttle bus that will take you right to the top gate. In many of the hotels we've stayed at so far in Italy the wifi has been pretty ordinary but this one was very good - fast and a great connection. We would definately recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews