We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice!”
Review of Vento di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vento di Mare
Ranked #5 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week, and has nothing but positive things to say about the place, and about Martha. The rooms are clean, nice and cool in the summer heat. The bathroom is spotless aswell. The location in perfect, I mean, its a small town and everything is central, but this is smack in the middle!
Martha gave us great tips about hiking, where to eat and so on, she is super friendly and helpful!
We were even greeted with a chilled bottle of prosecco in our room, a gift from Martha because we were on our honeymoon -how cute is that?!

Can't wait to go back some day. Thanks Martha!!
:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello love birds! Thanks for the review! And thank you for bringing so much energy to Riomaggiore! :)
Hope to see you two again on your 1st anniversary!
A presto!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We traveled with our two children to Riomaggiore and loved it. We stayed three nights at Vento di Mare and are happy we did. It is very close to the main street but far enough so that it was quiet at night. Martha was so wonderful: she helped us find a good hiking trail for our family and figure out the best way to go kayaking on the water. We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hi Nancy!
I know you're a busy woman, so thank you so much for taking some time out of your day to write us a review!
It was so much fun getting to know you and your family. I hope you make the most out of your time here in Italy!
Have a great summer! Say hello to the fam for me!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights in July 2013. The room is clean and the host is with great hospitality. And the most important is that the location is wonderful. Originally I planned to leave my luggage in La Spezia. But I am glad I didn't do so because Vento di Mare is so easy to reach for travelers with luggages.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wei Ping T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello! It was our pleasure meeting you and your husband - and thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!
We look forward to seeing you both again!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are two young travellers from Australia and we could not have asked for a more amazing host in Martha. The rooms were clean, comfortable and there was no worries adapting it to our needs.

We were both very unwell, and Martha, and her beautiful children spent two day escorting us to the pharmacy, public health services, fruit stalls and doctors as a translator! We felt like we were guests in a friends house and very much part of the family.

Very fond and warm memories, despite our illness and we would visit Vento di Mare (and Martha's beautiful family) again in an instant. We never wanted to leave! Air conditioning, television and location were all massive bonuses as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brisbane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi girls! We had a bit of an adventure together, but it was my pleasure to help and to make sure that the both of you were taken care of! :) And yes, my children adore the both of you, too!
Enjoy the rest of your vacation - Hope to see you both again... soon!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Vento Di Mare. And it was perfect. Location was great, we had our one year old with us so carting him and our lougage up the steep streets would have been terrible, but the location was perfect. 2 minute walk from the train and about a minute to the marina. Its just off the Main Street, with great food, markets and the nicest people! The room itself was nice, and very clean! It had what we needed. The AC was wonderful! The weather was verry hot whe we were there.
Martha was a great host! Her brother.in.law met us at the train station and help us to our room. He provided us with a packet of good restaurants, beaches, hikes and train times.
Martha is so easy to get ahold of if you need something an is so helpful! We passed her many time while walking through the town. She helped us plan a hike and booked a little boat for us to rent which was so fun! We visited all the other towns while we were there and Riomaggorie was the best one. It's little and not full of people like the others.
We will defiantly go back to Vento Di Mare.. Someday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Hi Ashley!
Thank you for this fab review! It was great meeting you and your family - I'm glad to hear that renting out your own boat was a highlight of your trip! :)
Do hope to see you someday soon!
Enjoy the rest of summer!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friend and I visited Cinque Terre and stayed with Vento di Mare for one night. Owing to some booking issues, we were arranged to stay in another unit in Riomaggiore. The apartment itself is decent, tidy and spotlessly clean. It is also conveniently located near the Riomaggiore train station, so it saves us from carrying all the heavy luggages uphill on the steep stairs of Cinque Terre.

In addition to all the above, the best part of Vento di Mare is definitely the hostess Martha. Martha is nice, friendly and responsible. She contacted me from time to time before my arrival to ensure everything would be fine and kindly offered to greet us at the train station.

We only stayed here for one night and had to catch an early train back to Milan in the morning, however, my friend realised she forgot her phone when we reached La Spezia, which is quite some distant from Riomaggiore, we called Martha regardless of the time (6.55 am!! my apology to Martha!!) and when my friend rushed back, Martha was already there with the phone ready!!

We owe Martha so much thanks and would definitely recommend Vento di Mare to our families and friends!

Grazie Martha!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firenzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hi girls! Thanks so much for the kind words - I'm just glad we got the phone to you in time! :)
Enjoy the rest of your vacation and please say hello to HK for me! It was my pleasure meeting the both of you!
Have a great summer!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you want to stay in the first city of Riomaggiore, vento di Mare should be your choice! We spent one day there as we were doing the tour of the Cinque Terre and we were warmly welcomed by the hostess Martha that basically is running the business with the help of her husband. She provided us details about the region, the hikes, the restaurants etc. The room is clean, and nicely decorated (marine-oriented).
The location is perfect (Few steps from the marina and facing a nice pizza and fish&chips place).
In sum, VERY highly recommended for the region of Riomaggiore!

Room Tip: No fitness center or swimming pool. Your fitness center will be the hikes and the swimming pool is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

HEY GUYS!
Ghassan, thanks so much for this awesome review - and you're right - no fitness center and no swimming pool, but we're surrounded by nature and sea, so that should cover it! :)
It was so much getting to know you and your friends! Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us!
Hope to see you guys again!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
5.3 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#6 of 32 in Riomaggiore
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#12 of 39 in Vernazza
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
#10 of 18 in Manarola
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vento di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vento di Mare

Address: Via Antonio Gramsci 6, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range: $104 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled in 2013, our three guestrooms are located in the heart of Riomaggiore (Cinque Terre) - 2 minutes away from the beach and a short walk to the station and la via dell'Amore. All of our rooms have a nautical themed decor and are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning/heater, fridge, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs with tivu sat and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Vento di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vento Di Mare Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing