We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ca da Derna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Herb S
2 reviews
“Cinque Terra stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

3 1/2 out of 5. Apartment was well set up and clean. Bathroom good size with ok shower. Nice size kitchen and eating area. Well located on Main Street so can be a bit noisy with service vehicles. 10 minute easy walk to train. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
865toni
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This 2 BR 1 bath apartment was perfect for 2 couples. Near town but far from the noisy main section of town. We spent 2 nights here in between hikes. Full kitchen. Plenty of hot water for showers. Hosts were lovely and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry I
Worthington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment to be comfortable while exploring Cinque Terre.”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located in Riomaggiorre in the Cinque Terre, this was a well equipped two bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. It was a relaxing place to return after exploring the area. There are groceries, restaurants, and all necessities nearby, and Sergio was helpful with recommendations for restaurants and sights. Apartment was clean and well located.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Loved Riomaggiore!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay in Riomaggiore. Sergio was very helpful getting us settled in and the flat was perfectly clean. We would recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contessag
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good accommodations”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen although we didn't use it. No air conditioning- but there was a fan which we used. Sergio was good enough to help pull my luggage uphill- no small feat:). There is a climb to the apartment but you would have to climb wherever you stayed in Riomaggiore. Would book again. Would have like to sit on the little patio but it was not very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super apartment in Riomaggiore”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located towards the top of the main street above the bars, this apartment was very quiet at night. It was very clean and well equipped. The kitchen was minimal, but who wants to cook when you're on vacation in Italy! We had plenty of room for 3 adults to spread out and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace as well. Sergio was very helpful and gave us great tips for restaurants and activities. I would definitely recommend this lovely apartment as a home base for Cinque Terre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and space”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Ca Da Derna. We arrived after 8:00 but Sergio waited for us and met us at the church just down from the train station. The apartment was roomy and had everything we needed. FYI: When I booked it as a 2 bedroom I thought we would be able to use both bedrooms, but Sergio told us it was extra to use the second bedroom, so we didn't. I didn't see that in the ad and it wasn't a problem, just to let you know! We would definately stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing