We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment to be comfortable while...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ca da Derna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Henry I
Worthington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment to be comfortable while exploring Cinque Terre.”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located in Riomaggiorre in the Cinque Terre, this was a well equipped two bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. It was a relaxing place to return after exploring the area. There are groceries, restaurants, and all necessities nearby, and Sergio was helpful with recommendations for restaurants and sights. Apartment was clean and well located.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Loved Riomaggiore!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay in Riomaggiore. Sergio was very helpful getting us settled in and the flat was perfectly clean. We would recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contessag
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good accommodations”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen although we didn't use it. No air conditioning- but there was a fan which we used. Sergio was good enough to help pull my luggage uphill- no small feat:). There is a climb to the apartment but you would have to climb wherever you stayed in Riomaggiore. Would book again. Would have like to sit on the little patio but it was not very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super apartment in Riomaggiore”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located towards the top of the main street above the bars, this apartment was very quiet at night. It was very clean and well equipped. The kitchen was minimal, but who wants to cook when you're on vacation in Italy! We had plenty of room for 3 adults to spread out and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace as well. Sergio was very helpful and gave us great tips for restaurants and activities. I would definitely recommend this lovely apartment as a home base for Cinque Terre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and space”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Ca Da Derna. We arrived after 8:00 but Sergio waited for us and met us at the church just down from the train station. The apartment was roomy and had everything we needed. FYI: When I booked it as a 2 bedroom I thought we would be able to use both bedrooms, but Sergio told us it was extra to use the second bedroom, so we didn't. I didn't see that in the ad and it wasn't a problem, just to let you know! We would definately stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majainaus
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really nice spacious apartment”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days and loved it. It's right at the top of the town, so not right in the centre of the restaurants and bars (they're a 2 min walk), but this suited us perfectly as we have a small child, so he slept like a rock in the silence. The bed in the master is amazing, most comfy bed we've had on our travels! There's no aircon but a good fan and the apartment has thick walls and backs onto the cliff, so really cool even in the middle of the day. Was lovely as we had 30+ degree days every day. It's a hard walk up hill from the train station (but everything in Riomaggiore is uphill!). If you're driving, it's super convenient though. Kitchen was fab and we cooked most days - there's a deli, bakery and butcher down the street. Would have loved a washing machine, but there's a laundry facility 2 min down the street. Good reliable wifi. Only thing I'd change is a spruce up of the bathroom. Found the price really reasonable too. Thanks Sergio too for the early check in and late check out! Lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped clean apartment close to parking at the top of Riomaggiore”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Cinque Terre and the apartment was perfect for us. The public parking lot at the top of the car-less town is within sight of the apartment and made moving in easy! Our landlord met us on time and gave us a warm welcome and provided helpful information about the area. He also gave us detailed information about all of the amenities in the apartment so we had no problems working the appliances. The apartment is a gated property so we also felt very safe. We enjoyed being above the busiest part of Riomaggiore because it was quiet and peaceful at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location & size - was Large for the area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing