We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay”
Building of Atlantis Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building of Atlantis Apartment
Restaurants and wine bar at ground floor Terrace with sea view, small table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Building of Atlantis Apartment
Restaurants and wine bar at ground floor
Terrace with sea view, small table
Terrace with sea view, the View
Living room
Sea view bed room
Sea view
Kitchen
Small Bath, Bath 1 with shower
Bigger Bath, Bath 2 with shower at first floor of the same private apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glenn O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We originally planned to stay only through the weekend, but fell in love with Cinque Terre. The view from our room framed the sunset, with wonderful restaurants, walk away calamari and shopping steps away. Unfortunately this room was not available after the weekend, but found a nice room further up in Riomagiorre thorugh Trip Advisor that was also very nice. Spent the rest of our trip to Italy in Cinque Terre, taking the train to Pisa and Porto Fino on day trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Arrived by car; getting luggage to the room was a problem. Take the train.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Thank you so much for all.
We are waiting your return.
If you would like to search the restaurant really not far from our place are "Dau Cila" and "Rio Bistrot" in the harbor, and "La Lampara" and "La Grotta" in the main street of Riomaggiore, use our reference!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatKellyP...
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Totally magic”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were three of us. We all totally loved this place. The view was fantastic, watching the people down in the cove was marvelous. There was a little square where the local families gathered that was just steps from our door, but great fun to see the families. We loved our apt. So much that we ate in every night. We all thought this was the best place eve.thee are a lot of stairs in and out so,you need to be comfortable with that. They met us at the train station and moved,our luggage to our unit, and the. They helped us when we left getting our luggage down to,the square,where it was an easy roll to,the train station. We found the local shop owners to be very friendly, of course I was in every day getting more cheese, fruit and vegetables.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The very large deck with view.
Liked least: Some noise in the surroundings at night. Worked well,to,run the fan or air conditioning.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpctown
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great views and well equiped”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sandro and Andre were wonderful to deal with and this unit is great. They were also able to arrange for in town parking for us. That was a big help as we had a rental car since we were touring from Rome thru Tuscany to Cinque Terre. The view from the terrace is super and all the furnishing are newer and in very good condition. We had plenty of room for 2 couples. Sandro and Andre grew up in Riomaggiore and know the town inside and out so they were able to give us good ideas about what to see, where to eat, etc. Riomaggiore is a very pretty little seaside town and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there and in The Atlantis apartment again. We had a great time exploring Riomaggiore and the other Cinque Terre towns.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic view from a great apartment”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights, and had a great stay. Sandro met us at the train station and pointed out a bunch of stuff (grocery stores, restaurants, etc) on the way to the apartment. He provided us a ton of information about Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, the train, the ferry, and the walking trails.

The apartment is very nice, and there is plenty of space for 4 people. The beds were really comfortable, and the area is pretty quiet at night. We took full advantage of the terrace, and the view is amazing. You look out over the harbour, and out to sea.

Our only issue with the apartment is the couch, it was fairly uncomfortable to sit on. Also, most of the dishes in the apartment were dirty, and needed to be cleaned before we were able to use them.

I definitely recommend the apartment, as the location is great, the terrace is fantastic, and the brothers who own the apartment are very nice and super helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Couch and dirty dishes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was great,very spacious and well looked after. The brothers were fantastic, very helpful and also helped with our cases to and from the train station. Had a lovely few days here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbridget2...
chester, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We relied on reviews when we booked the Atlantis Apartment and could not have been happier! All four of us loved the apartment and the location. The brothers are wonderful hosts. We had help to and from the train station even though we missed our connection getting to Riomaggiore. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The view is stellar and the town is charming. We needed a minor repair that was fixed right away, on a Sunday morning no less! We had a spectacular view for a great price and couldn't have been in better hands with our hosts. We highly recommend staying here and hope to return ourselves one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smartie77...
Gersau, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent location, although a little noisy at night”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this excellently located apartment for 3 nights last week. It is basic but comfortable and has everything that you need. Because it is right on the water, you hear all the late night activities that included drunk people screaming while swimming each night we were there. That was a pity. The apartment is very reasonably priced, but pack light, there are a lot of stairs to cart your luggage up and down!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise at night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing