We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Due Gemelli
Nearby Hotels
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borgo di Campi(Riomaggiore)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
$106
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Booking.com
View Deal
$106
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$211
Travelocity
View Deal
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
$164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Casa Franceschin(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
$81
B&B.it
View Deal
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
63
113
56
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
113
56
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort drivegreat viewcinque terreno liftsimple roomthe busstay there againthree nightsfresh fruitseatownsbalconiesstairseurociaomediterraneanhillside
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 260 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed there for three nights in September. Since we had a car, so we decided to stay outside the town instead of fighting for parking. You can catch infrequent yet adequate bus to Riomaggiore, so it is not that inconvenient. Place is quiet and our room was at the top with a open balcony. Room was simple but very clean. View was spectacular! Breakfast was very nice and included in the price. After seeing the congestion at Reiomaggiore, we were glad we picked this place. Staff was very friendly and provided good information around the area. The last bus leaving Riomaggiore is 7:45pm, so schedule your visit accordingly.

We also find a nice day hiking trail down to the ocean. This is not for the unfit, though. You will need steady shoes. The trail starts at the nearby Borgo di Campi (would not recommend that hotel to those who carries a lot luggage), follow the trail, passing many vineyards and camps, and eventually winds almost vertically down to the ocean. When you get to the ocean, there are several swimming holes with great ocean view and no one bothers you. Great experience!. It took us 45min to go down and 1hr to get back. Primitive trail so be extremely careful! If you like hiking and have the time, put on your swimming suit and you will enjoy the hike and the swim!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cxcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you want to stay in the heart of one of the cities, this hotel is not for you. It's located outside of the main cities. This hotel worked for us. We drove to town and needed a place to park our car, which they provided. We were able to easily drive to each of the Cinque Terre cities.
The lobby of the hotel has been upgraded. The staff is friendly and there is a restaurant on-site. The view is phenomenal. We got wine from the restaurant and stared at the ocean. The problem is the room. It is clean, but very much looks like a Motel 6 room.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all of the rooms had the view we did, so make sure to ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean. It is located a few kilometers up the mountain which you need a private car to get there. Our room had a great view and nice (but little bit old) balcony.
Had a nice breakfast. It has a good value for the price we paid, we stayed for 1 night before visiting Manarola vilage.

Room Tip: Choose a room in front of clif!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrenFromTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were so happy we chose this place just at the start of the road to Cinque Terre. After a long drive from Siena, we were happy to stop and even happier after we got our room and sat on the terrace watching the stars and listening to the ocean. It was simple to find and park and we enjoyed our street level room ( a simple e-mail asking, as someone here suggested ). As we drove into Cinque Terre, we saw many others dragging their luggage through the villages to their cars, so we appreciated Due Gemelli's convenient location even more! The breakfast was simple, but adequate, and in a room with beautiful view. Our room was simple, but perfectly clean with a nice shower and big, fluffy towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a street level room if you don't want to carry luggage up and down stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Friendly and homely in feel. People on staff are only too happy to suggest places to visit (listen carefully) because the advise is good. Dinner meals are good and reasonably priced and the rooms are clean, yes somewhat small but with a vista that surpasses most you won't be spending much time hanging about in your room; even though you have a 180degree view of the Mediterranean sea. It's quiet even though on a main road and the serenity is there for the taking. Just minutes away from Riomaggiore... If you enjoy your privacy and space a much nicer place to stay than in the villages of Cinque Terre. Must see: Porto Venere, 20 mins drive.

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank GGTS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews