We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Argentina
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here in August 2011 for about a week and loved it! The rooms are spacious and clean and the customer service is awesome too. They had free wifi and a great breakfast - the view is unbelievable out on the terrace! It's a bit of a hike up to the hotel from the train station, but worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms with Juliet balconies are best!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Argentina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 357 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I travelled with my Mum and Aunty around France, Switzerland and Italy in October 2012. We got a taxi from Monterosso cause the trains were not running which we were very happy about. The hotel is located at the top of the village which provides a great escape from the hustle and bustle of tourists and provides a FANTASTIC view. This was our favourite place to stay during our 5 week holiday. The room was small but all we needed, the service in the Hotel was PERFECT. Most of the food was prepared by one of the ladies who worked in the Hotel which made it feel so homely. They were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to my friends and family for future travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieJam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A charming hotel at the very top of the village. It was be extremely handy to know that there is a shuttle bus to take visitors to the top, as we arrived exhausted and dripping in reception after dragging our wheelie bags uphill for at least a kilometre. This point shold be noted in all literature, and from travel agents, if used. The hotel itself was charming, and the views were amazing. It was clean and peaceful, although, travelling with my daughter, we requested a twin room, and the single beds are VERY narrow. Breakfast was good, and the most helpful staff member was the young fellow who worked late afternoons and evenings. Wifi worked great too.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. It is worth it. And get the shuttle!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwiashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed there in September for 3 nights and were not disappointed. The standout was the very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was clean, the views were great and breakfast was good.
Additionally the wifi was free and worked well.
On the downside, the bathroom was extremely small. There were no elevators and we were on the top floor. However the staff carried our bags to the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamGulAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Yes, it is a trek up the hill with lugguage from the train station (good for your legs). The hotel is comfortable, clean, safe and priced reasonably. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, we looked forward to it every day! Would stay here again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice loaction, great service, confortable beds, wonderful view from the balcony.
On the top of this, Giovanna makes organic jams and the best pesto ever! she shared little secrets on how to make an eccellent pasta al pesto, I love cooking and learned something new.
Giulia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzatogiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The good first: Staff very helpful and breakfast first class.
The bad: I usually rate hotels on three things-comfy bed, good shower and quietness. Bed and especially pillows were probably the worst I have ever encountered. Walls were paper thin to the extent of being able to hear our neighbors pee hitting the water in the toilet! Shower ok. No a/c, that would have been fine if only our fan didn't make strange noises on all speeds except low.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.1 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
199 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#9 of 11 in Riomaggiore
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda Ca da Iride
Locanda Ca da Iride
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Argentina

Address: Via Alcide De' Gasperi 170, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range: $107 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Argentina 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Argentina dominates the antique village of Riomaggiore .The small e quaint hotel has most its room heated with view of the sea and small sunny terrace ,all of which included private satellite TV, safe and ceiling fans. The hotel is in perfect position to begin some beautiful walks(via dell’amore) and hikes unite the towns in the midst of mother nature’s untainted scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Argentina Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing