We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing views”
Review of Affittacamere Edi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Affittacamere Edi
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We loved our lodgings - sitting on the balcony watching sunset was a perfect cinque terre moment. It does have a lot of stairs but no more than any place in cinque terre. close to gelato, the beach and the ferry. what more could you want.

Room Tip: always request a balcony - preferably with a westerly view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loyahayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 137 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

A friend and I just spent Easter weekend in Cinque Terre and definitely one of the highlights was our apartment in the harbor.

We had booked into a room with Edi but when we arrived we were told there was a problem with the room and so we were given the apartment on the top floor instead (up many, many steps). I've read the other reviews of this apartment and I can tell you that yes, the walls are still plain white, with cracks and chips and the "sofa" in the kitchen/sitting area is still broken and threatens to throw you off it when you try and sit on it... but listening to the waves as we fell asleep every night was amazing and the view from the terrace on the top floor was incredible. We felt so fortunate to be there.

The amenities are very basic - there's no WiFi or TV or iron - but the shower works well, the towels were plentiful and it's great to have a kitchenette with its own corkscrew, cups, plates, etc. The only thing we found a bit strange was the housekeeping. We hadn't expected to have our bed made or towels changed while we were there... so it was a pleasant surprise when we returned after our first day of exploring to see new towels and plumped pillows. What was strange was the fact that the next time we saw the housekeeping staff it was around 4:30 pm two days later. We had already made our own bed two days in a row and gotten used to using dirty towels. I chalk it up to Easter Weekend but it did make us laugh.

I would definitely recommend this property. The location is lovely. The view can't be beat. Close to the walk way through to Ferry, close to the walk way through to the train station, and it's really cool to look at photos of Riomaggiore and be able to see the apartment we stayed in right there looking sunny and welcoming with it's bright yellow face and green shutters.

Room Tip: I'd go for the apartment if you can - there are lots of rooms available according to their websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bevalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights. Edi was incredibly helpful, but also left us to our own thing. It was nice to have a full apartment with kitchen setup so we could cook for ourselves one night. The Balcony had an amazing view and the apartment and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. We loved it here and would definitely recommend staying with Edi!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlavorgna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My spouse and I stayed in lagave room. The view was great. We could hear the gentle sound of waves and seagulls. It was winter but the room was kept relatively warm with 2 heaters. Our room has a kitchenette and we did use it to heat up some food. It would be better if the pressure of the showerhead be stronger and had a better bathroom water heating system as after bathing for awhile, water turns cold which was not very comfortable during winter.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My family rented an apartment with Edi on our trip to Italy this past summer. Our two bedroom apartment was just enough space for the four of us-clean, nice full sized kitchen. Nothing luxurious, but the beauty is not in the interior of the apartment. The best part of the apartment was the breath-taking view over looking the Mediterranean. We paid a higher price for the apartment with this view but it was everyone's favorite part of the vacation. The quaint and colorful town of Riomaggiore is my new favorite place on earth.

One tip-if you drive, you most likely will park your car at the top of town and walk down the steep hill to the rental office. We all took a few minutes at the car to transfer clothes from our big typical-American-touristy suitcases into a backpack-just enough for the two nights we would be staying. Trying to carry our suitcases down the steep street would have been a nightmare!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 days in an apartment right on the harbour, up three flights of stairs. Great view , although somewhat obstructed by the fact that the building next door was being renovated and its facade was covered with scaffolding and tarps, which intruded into our view, which was annoying. The apartment itself was very , very basic with cheap , ugly furniture. The sofa upstairs in the sitting room / kitchen was actually broken and sagged to the floor when sat on. It was clean, but there was no attempt to decorate the apartment , just blank walls.
The female staff members were polite and helpful, but the old guy was downright rude and grumpy. No excuse for being treated like that !

All in all, pretty substandard. It smacks of an outfit that doesn't have to try very hard, since the location , Cinque Terre sells itself: It is so beautiful , it is easy to ignore all the faults, as we did.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I gave this place 5 stars, but don't expect a 5 star hotel. This is a funky, to put it kindly, apartment, but it overlooks the Mediterranean, and a small, cozy cove at the foot of the town of Riomaggiore. We paid 100 euros a night, which wasn't cheap, but it would have cost far more for far less in terms of view and location. Very cool, and we would stay there again. Note: if you can leave your car somewhere, do it, because the train service is excellent, fast, and often. It's a short walk to the train station, which you'll never see from the room being that it's on the other side of a hill. The Edi gave us a 10 euro a day parking spot, which would have cost 25 had we not gotten it through them. This place was the highlight of our 30 days in Italy, which included staying at a private villa near Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chadwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#7 of 11 in Riomaggiore
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Locanda Ca da Iride
Locanda Ca da Iride
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
106 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#9 of 11 in Riomaggiore
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Edi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Edi

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range: $88 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Affittacamere Edi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Edi Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing