We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite place on earth”
Review of Affittacamere Edi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Affittacamere Edi
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My family rented an apartment with Edi on our trip to Italy this past summer. Our two bedroom apartment was just enough space for the four of us-clean, nice full sized kitchen. Nothing luxurious, but the beauty is not in the interior of the apartment. The best part of the apartment was the breath-taking view over looking the Mediterranean. We paid a higher price for the apartment with this view but it was everyone's favorite part of the vacation. The quaint and colorful town of Riomaggiore is my new favorite place on earth.

One tip-if you drive, you most likely will park your car at the top of town and walk down the steep hill to the rental office. We all took a few minutes at the car to transfer clothes from our big typical-American-touristy suitcases into a backpack-just enough for the two nights we would be staying. Trying to carry our suitcases down the steep street would have been a nightmare!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Affittacamere Edi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 days in an apartment right on the harbour, up three flights of stairs. Great view , although somewhat obstructed by the fact that the building next door was being renovated and its facade was covered with scaffolding and tarps, which intruded into our view, which was annoying. The apartment itself was very , very basic with cheap , ugly furniture. The sofa upstairs in the sitting room / kitchen was actually broken and sagged to the floor when sat on. It was clean, but there was no attempt to decorate the apartment , just blank walls.
The female staff members were polite and helpful, but the old guy was downright rude and grumpy. No excuse for being treated like that !

All in all, pretty substandard. It smacks of an outfit that doesn't have to try very hard, since the location , Cinque Terre sells itself: It is so beautiful , it is easy to ignore all the faults, as we did.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I gave this place 5 stars, but don't expect a 5 star hotel. This is a funky, to put it kindly, apartment, but it overlooks the Mediterranean, and a small, cozy cove at the foot of the town of Riomaggiore. We paid 100 euros a night, which wasn't cheap, but it would have cost far more for far less in terms of view and location. Very cool, and we would stay there again. Note: if you can leave your car somewhere, do it, because the train service is excellent, fast, and often. It's a short walk to the train station, which you'll never see from the room being that it's on the other side of a hill. The Edi gave us a 10 euro a day parking spot, which would have cost 25 had we not gotten it through them. This place was the highlight of our 30 days in Italy, which included staying at a private villa near Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chadwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What to say?? clean, affordable, well located, nice view and appartements well equipped. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about that place. I recommend to anybody who go to cinque-terre. It's very well located near the train station, grocery and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Edi during our honeymoon. The small office was on the main street then we had to walk up a few flights of stairs to reach our room. The room was much larger than most European rooms with a full kitchen. Though it was not extremely modern, it was very clean. The room was located along the cliffside and the view was absolutely stunning! We were looking right over the ocean. Sunrise and sunset was beautiful. Also very close to train stop. We had to leave very early in the morning and the staff were helpful with this. We would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was a little skeptical upon arriving at the hole in the wall office where we checked in. But the staff was very helpful and friendly. Offered us parking, which is nonexistent in this town. We were escorted to our room up many stairs and through cobblestone walkways to 79 Via S Antonio. Opened the outside door (quite rustic) and up four more steep steps to our room. A lovely surprise of this two floor apartment. Bed, bath w/shower, and sitting area on first floor. Up spiral stairs to the kitchen and breakfast nook and walk out window/door to the terrace. Table and umbrella, nothing special, but the views were lovely. We ate out, so we didn't use the kitchen, but seemed well equipped for basic functions. Small fridge. This is a basic accommodation, but very adequate and clean. Large towels. We enjoyed our two nights in this town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bimshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for two days. The room was recently remodeled, clean, and had everything you need in a hotel room. We loved our stay. Staff is very friendly, english speaking, and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Allison_outthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Locanda Ca da Iride
Locanda Ca da Iride
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
104 reviews
5.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#17 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Edi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Edi

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range: $89 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Affittacamere Edi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Edi Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing