We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!”
Review of Affittacamere Edi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Affittacamere Edi
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Great view, last house by the see but not sure if view is worth of dragging suitcases on so many stairs up and down. No cars allowed to Riomaggiore so u need to dragg suitcase from gate down to the apartment and then up to the stairs, no pleasant at all. Next time I would get hotel in another of Cinque Terre towns and just go to see Riomaggiore with the train. Although there is amazing reastaurant across from our apartment and the town is very cute and romantic which makes the whole experience much nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 138 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife & I stayed in the L'Orizzonte apartment. Incredible view - mostly ocean with some view of the buildings on the other side of the marina. The main building we could see was under construction so privacy wasn't a huge concern, but shutters could be closed to block the view of the building.

The apartment sleeps 4 so there were 2 twin beds in the living room (with pillows to disguise them as sofas). We ended up just sleeping on the 2 twins so we could hear the ocean. I'm pretty sure the "double/queen" in the only bedroom was 2 twins just pushed together. There is a small window on the stairs to the kitchen & bathroom which I don't think you can block, so it gets pretty bright in the living room in the morning.

The shower was the smallest we had in all of Europe. The hot water knob can get really hot if not turned on all the way due to water leaking from it.

The main office closes at 8pm. I believe they will just leave your keys with instructions on the door to the office if you get there after 8pm. The apartment would have been pretty difficult to find without help, so I'd recommend getting there before 8pm. The apartment is at the top level so prepare yourself for a pretty high hike with your luggage (no elevator).

Riomaggoire wasn't my favorite town of the 5 (Vernazza was), but all the metros stop here (not to mention its the first stop) & getting to the other towns is relatively easy so not a deal breaker. Both restaurants by the marina are good.

Overall, would definitely stay here again & recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a lovely sea view in a two story apartment with gorgeous exposed stone walls, wooden beams and the sound of waves crashing outside the windows. However, there was very little running water. The shower gave out after two minutes, so we had to boil a pot of water every day for a shower, shampoo my dry hair and take the fastest shower of my life.

When my husband mentioned the lack of water to the woman at the apartment office upon check out, she offered an apathetic "Sorry."

Other than that, the place was lovely. I can see where this could ruin a vacation, but we just laughed it off, knowing it was just a weekend and hot water awaited us at our next hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFJane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This simple apartment was just what we wanted with good heating and an adequate kitchen.The location was very good, high up with breathtaking views from a lovely area to sit in front of the apartment.

The owners have a number of rooms and apartments in town so this is probably why the reviews differ so much. It is difficult to know exactly which apartment you will get,or its location.
Ours was called Il Tramonto and was good for 3 people. Do not try to wash dishes while someone is in the shower as the water pressure is not strong enough. We did have to report that the fridge door was not closing properly, otherwise everything was fine.
They provide a parking place in a nearby garage(for a fee) which is essential if you arrive by car!

Room Tip: ask for a photo of your particular accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie-cJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Recently stayed in Edi's Apartment's in Riomaggiore Cinque Terre. While they were great and left keys out as we were late checking in the room lacked the simple basics. After walking the trails all you want is a decent shower and you were hard pressed to get a trickle, no kettle or tea or coffee which when you are staying in an apartment paying 150 a night its probably not to hard to ask for. Great location but not the most relaxing place to finish your day which was slightly disappointing.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at La Ginestra. Clean room. View of ocean but they've got better view rooms near the marina. Check before booking. The apartment I stayed at is on the Main Street. Can be noisy in the morning with the garbage collector. Heater works but you need to know how to turn it on. Be careful with the window shutters. They broke the windows of our apartment due to strong winds.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was lovely, with a fantastic view and great location. However, none of the heaters in the room worked and it was a very cold night, the windows had gaps in them, where a cold gust came through all night. The water pressure in the shower was a slow dribble and the water temperature was horrible - it changed constantly from icy cold to scorching hot. The room had kitchen facilities however not even a kettle nor coffee was available. The beds also had thin blankets on them - which for winter was very upsetting. I would not recommend this room in winter, however in summer it would be an awesome location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda Ca da Iride
Locanda Ca da Iride
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#9 of 11 in Riomaggiore
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Edi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Edi

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Affittacamere Edi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Edi Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing