We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing location - poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affittacamere Edi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Affittacamere Edi
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location - poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Recently stayed in Edi's Apartment's in Riomaggiore Cinque Terre. While they were great and left keys out as we were late checking in the room lacked the simple basics. After walking the trails all you want is a decent shower and you were hard pressed to get a trickle, no kettle or tea or coffee which when you are staying in an apartment paying 150 a night its probably not to hard to ask for. Great location but not the most relaxing place to finish your day which was slightly disappointing.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
79
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at La Ginestra. Clean room. View of ocean but they've got better view rooms near the marina. Check before booking. The apartment I stayed at is on the Main Street. Can be noisy in the morning with the garbage collector. Heater works but you need to know how to turn it on. Be careful with the window shutters. They broke the windows of our apartment due to strong winds.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was lovely, with a fantastic view and great location. However, none of the heaters in the room worked and it was a very cold night, the windows had gaps in them, where a cold gust came through all night. The water pressure in the shower was a slow dribble and the water temperature was horrible - it changed constantly from icy cold to scorching hot. The room had kitchen facilities however not even a kettle nor coffee was available. The beds also had thin blankets on them - which for winter was very upsetting. I would not recommend this room in winter, however in summer it would be an awesome location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our apartment was amazing! We had a view of the sea and the sunset in the evening. It was a short but steep walk to a number of restaurants, train station and a general store. The apartment itself had everything you need, with nothing fancy, but this added to its character and added to the enjoyment of visiting the town.

The town was fairly quite, even in summer, and it was a beautiful and relaxing place to be.

The town itself is amazing. Make sure you do some hill walking training before you go, so you can make the most if the amazing walks around!

One of the most Beautiful and unique places I have been.

M

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micaela_j27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband, daughter and I met Edi while we were walking on the lovely street of Riomaggiore. We had booked another hotel but were blown away by this apartment overlooking the marina. We managed to get out of our reservation and could only stay one night, but it was amazing! 4th floor, didn't mind the steps. 2 story apartment with a patio overlooking the coastline and harbor. It was magic! I cooked in the kitchen and we took in the perfect weather, sunset and views from the terrace. I will go back for sure. The price was extremely affordable, given the time of year. No tourists, no hassle, perfect in every way! Thank you, Edi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kltorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were recently supposed to honeymoon in Italy and were staying at the Affittacamere Edi for part of the trip. Due to hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast of the US, our flight to Italy was canceled and our trip inevitably cancelled as well.

Although we haven’t gotten to stay yet, we can’t say enough about the hospitality we received from the staff at the Affittacamere Edi. They were overly accommodating in the booking and cancellation process. We are going to try to postpone our honeymoon trip in the future and we will be sure to rebook with them because of the level of professionalism they showed us during this misfortunate situation. If you are looking for a hotel, I would recommend booking with them based off the high level of hospitality they have shown us during this circumstance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank foodieforlifeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a apartment on the marina, about 20 steps up the left hand side of the marina. The apartment was a 2 story, one bedroom and was lovely! The shuttered windows opened to the ocean/marina view and at night it stormed, and the waves crashing and the wind blowing made for the best night sleep we had in Italy. There is no "terrace", however, the area in front of your front door is spacious and we pulled out 2 chairs and sat there and enjoyed the view, etc. We were more than pleasantly surprised, this was a lovely weekend in Rio Maggiore, even thought the weather was nasty, the apartment and the food and wine in RM more than made up for it. The office was very accomodating also, as we had booked previously a 2 bedroom, and at the minute our travel companions were unable to come, so Edi graciously changed the booking to 1 bedroom. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Just be clear about what kind of room/apartment and how manageable the steps are for your level of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeddySaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#14 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#6 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Edi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Edi

Property: Affittacamere Edi
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Affittacamere Edi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Edi Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing