We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Scogliera
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NiRia(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
264
18
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
18
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannolihome madethe ownercinque terretrain stationsteep stepshomemade limoncinocomplimentary bottleamazing apartmenttravel lightkitchen tableincredible locationolive oilplace to stayhis brotherclean apartmentgreat base to explore
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 282 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

During August we stayed for four nights in this wonderful apartment and were spoiled by the hospitality of Agostino and Paolo. The apartment was spotlessly clean, with amazing views from both windows and our little balcony. It had everything we needed for our stay. Like other guests, we were really impressed with the care and thoughtfulness of the family - we too sampled limocelli and enjoyed a delicious lemon torte. Also, we were personally escorted to a couple of recommended eating places. During our six weeks travel in Europe we considered this exceptional accommodation. (Only problem - not really clear on arrival and departure processes)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kegs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Make sure you are fit, and if possible, minimise your luggage. Lots of steps to get to this apartment, but worth every one of them. They did get smaller as the days went by.
The view from the balcony is superb. Have a few wines each evening, watching the local youth jump of the cliffs into the clear blue waters-heaven on earth.
The apartment is well kept, clean, and very comfortable. Kitchen is excellent, bed comfortable.
The views superb.
Picking the key up was tricky-our fault, we did not ask how. Maria, the owners mother lives upstairs and is delightful. Amazing how much you can communicate, with our very minimal Italian, and her expansive Italian.
Paolo was very helpful, recommending and booking a local restaurant for us.
And his lemon tart needs a website to itself. The homemade limoncello was also wonderful.
Would definitely stay there if in Riomaggiore again (which we will )

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in the apartment and could not have asked for more. The apartment was spacious with a beautiful view of the sea. The apartment was spotless clean and we loved the views so much that instead of eating out, we either got take away or bought food from the grocery to eat on the balcony. We also felt recharged after getting a few good night sleep, listening to the waves. Paola has been a wonderful host - nearly every morning he brought us little gifts. The home made limoncello and the grape spirits was the best (and dare I say strongest) limoncello I had during my two week stay in Italy. This stay has definitely made me want to come back to Cinque Terre again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in the room and could not have asked for a more charming experience. Paolo is the perfect host. There is home-made limoncello to welcome you and the view is extraordinary. The crashing of the sea on the rocks below is the best antidote to stress, we slept like babies. We could only get the room for 2 days (do book well ahead) and on the day we were moving to another room we walked to that office to get the keys. We found Paolo on his way back from organising the room change for us as they all know each other in this small, friendly town. That is service!

The room is so pretty and has everything you could need, including a table and chairs in front of the perfect view. Next time I will plan more in advance and stay longer. We had a wonderful month's honeymoon in Italy but this first stop was a very special stay. Grazie Paolo!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

There is little that can be added to those reviews previous. It is a magical apartment if you love the sea and want to be part of this charming location.
Just be prepared for the steep steps ref your baggage. It is worth the effort, but take a cold bottle of beer to reward yourself whilst sitting on the balcony! We will return next year with out doubt.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blendit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews