We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty by the sea”
Review of Il BoMa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il BoMa
Ranked #6 of 33 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beauty by the sea”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently, October 2012, had five days at iLBoma. We had the blue room overlooking the main street. The owners were so helpful with luggage and advice about local restaurants and the history and culture of the five towns. Maddy, who grew up in the US, was so easy to communicate with and fill us in about local news.

Room Tip: There ares excellent Restaurants near your front door and the 'take away' cone of fried seaf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pryan132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    99
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
245
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The B & B is not very hard to find, Maddie gave us good directions, number 99 above the butcher shop! Main street balcony view and all the basic amenities. Comfortable beds and great location. Some steps to second floor, but no problem with luggage.
The real recommendation is that we will stay again when in Riomaggiore.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room to enjoy the morning coffee and the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank URHeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in early October. The hike up the hill from the train station was a little difficult with luggage, even though we did not have too much with us. Many steps up to the rooms as well. We stayed in the tiniest room, the yellow room, I believe. I knew ahead of time that the bathroom was down the hall, but fiddling with the key during the night was a little annoying. I might have felt more comfortable leaving it unlocked ( since the other rooms had their own bathrooms inside) but the front door to the building lock was not working, so we felt a little funny leaving it unlocked. However, the bathroom was large, comfortable and very clean. The room was clean as well. No balcony, but a great street view. I loved lying on my bed and just gazing up at the pretty buildings and the blue sky outside. Great windows at night really shut out any noises. Ceiling fan was helpful. We loved the Cinque Terre and enjoyed our stay here overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice B&B in Cinque Terre (I would choose either Riomaggiore or Monterosso as a base). Well located in Riomaggiore, on the main street. The room was small but very clean and with good furniture, there's also a good coffee machine and a small fridge. You can even hang out the clothes out of the window just like the Italians! The owner was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast is in the room (juice in the fridge, coffee in the machine, croissants and cookies in packages), it's not special, but it's OK. There are many steps to the rooms, but with the exception of Monterosso, you must anyway carry your baggage up the hills in Cinque Terre. The only problem is that our room (the yellow one) has a separate bathroom from the room (but private and very good and clean), so it's not so comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room with the bathroom directly in the room (for the yellow room, you have to get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raflucBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We has a great stay in Riomaggore and BB Il Boma was wonderful. The room was beautifully furnished and in the perfect location. We felt like we were locals. It is an easy walk from the train station and the harbour and beach. There are many restaurants, but the little take away just down the road from us, selling pizza and fish/calamari was a real treat. The food was DELICIOUS!! The owners of Il Boma were lovely, very welcolming and helpful.We had a fantastic time in Riomaggiore (wish we were still there) !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very clean rooms, largest ones we had in all of Italy. Maddy was there when we arrived, speaks great English and was very accommodating. She even helped us find our train routes and printed off our train schedule for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room and furniture were in excellent shape and everything was very clean. Location is perfect, right on the main street close to the action. Owner was very friendly and helpful. You can reserve a parking and there is a laundry facility ($) right beside the B&B. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiconque_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.1 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
288 reviews
5.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
494 reviews
3.7 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Borgo di Campi
Il Borgo di Campi
#7 of 33 in Riomaggiore
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il BoMa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il BoMa

Property: Il BoMa
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 99, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B offers only three rooms and is located in the historic center of Riomaggiore, with ensuite facilities. T.V., Air-conditioning, heating, hair dryer, wi-fi and mini-fridge. Beach towels are also available. We are about a three-minute walk from the parking area, marina, beach and train station, where the famous Via Del Amore (Lover's Lane) connects with Manarola. Airport transportation is available upon request and for a fee. We also have rooms and mini apartments available through our Affittacamere some of which with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Il BoMa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Boma Hotel Riomaggiore
Il BoMa Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing