We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet beach town hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet beach town hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent our honeymoon at Vila Adrianna which was a short walk to the beach and the best town to stay in out of the cinque terre. Fun places to walk around, beautiful beach, and easily accessible to the train to the other towns in the cinque terre. The breakfast was lovely and we felt like we were sitting in a paradise oasis on the porch as we sipped our lattes. Staff was helpful. Rooms were sparse and bare but functional and appropriate for the beach town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    157
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
71
188
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband and I (age 25 and 26) stayed two nights here in June 2014. We wish we could have stayed longer and definitely want to visit again. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful from getting us access to all the needed amenities and calling to set up our dinner reservations at a local restaurant. The breakfast offering was very vast and filling. We stayed in room 54, and enjoyed sitting on our balcony each evening to enjoy some wine from the region. We had wifi in the room, so we could communicate with family at home. The hotel was a close walk to the beach or train station. We planned to hike all of the trails in Cinque Terre, but the only one that was open was between Monterosso and Vernazza. We did that one (it was tough!) and then took the train to and from all the other villages. We hope to come back to this region again! Thanks to the staff at Villa Adriana for making our stay great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wewxb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Reading about in the middle of a town near a railway I was a little apprehensive, especially after the previous hotel! However, we drove down a steep road to a little beach resort one early evening having booked on booking.com deal half an hour earlier. Finding our destination up a little side road 150 yards from the beach we were delighted with the welcomed electric gates for secure parking and the hotel situated in an elevated position amongst tall palm trees and green plants promising our arrival to a lovely hotel. Not disappointed reception showed us to two single bedded rooms which were small but both had a side sea view balcony and lovely lush green garden. TV with English channels, wifi. bathroom small but spotless - only stayed one night but we did have the following morning in and beside the swimming pool - all to ourselves. The hotel were very happy for us to have a delayed departure. Breakfast in a lovely indoors or outdoors on the terrace - good staff- lovely breakfast plenty of choice. We chose to have dinner at a lovely restaurant at the bottom of the road although we could have had a set dinner in the hotel.
Highly recommend this hotel and reasonably priced . Wished we had booked longer - thank you

Room Tip: Feel sure there were better sea view rooms but for the time I stayed in the hotel it was lovely to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank march725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed two nights here in early July 2014 and enjoyed the weather and location. Monterosso is busy and full of beachgoers. I ventured to Vernazza for meals and more intimate ambience. The hotel is fairly close to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the old town. The staff was incredibly friendly, spoke minimal but capable English, and served one of the better breakfasts i enjoyed in Italy. The rooms were basic but there were four or five English news channels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbdrivingdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is cute and rooms are clean. This is more of a budget hotel, but great for a couple of days. Simonetta at the front desk was wonderful. I didn't have the best experience with one of the others though. Overall, ok experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is located on a large lot with lots of trees and vegetation making everything calm and peaceful. It was a paradise among the trees. The location is great, just a few blocks from the main pedestrian road and very easy to get to from the train station. Staff were nice and helpful. The food was superb! Breakfast had many choices, including fresh fruit, which is always a plus for me. I also had dinner one night and I was not disappointed. The appetizer course was fabulous with lots of choices and it was all you can eat. It was worth it. The room was very clean and had a very nice balcony. Overall, a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuts4TravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel staff express mailed our rail pass and train ticket to our next destination after we accidentally left it in our room after checking out. On the day of a train strike we had hastily departed the hotel in hopes of getting a train during commuter hours (we did get a train, but half way to Milan discovered we'd left our Swiss Pass and Milan-Visp ticket behind). The items were hard to find as they were in a white envelop inside a white safe standing on edge flush against the side of the safe. The staff searched the room twice, called us when they found them, and spoke with our next hotel's staff to work out delivery details. This incident tells you a lot about the great staff at the Villa Adriana! We will always be indebted to you. Thank you.
Monterosso seemed to have potential for night life and evening noise, so we opted for a hotel that would be in a quieter part of town and we were rewarded. Monterosso has a New Town and Old Town divided by a short one lane tunnel. Trains arrive in the New Town and there are ocean facing hotels along the main street there, however, on a perpendicular road to the main drag, running away from the ocean is a "hotel row" and that's where we found Villa Adriana. Just a short walk from the train station, only 2 minutes from the sea, and sign posted. You can walk from Villa Adriana to the far end of the Od Town in only 15 - 20 minutes. The hotel was clean and breakfast was very good. We did not try dinner due to the brevity of our stay, but wish we had.

Room Tip: We were in a Double Room, # 53, in the building behind the reception building. The room looked just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalCitizen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Property: Hotel Villa Adriana
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 23, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#12 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a gorgeous palms park and is just 100m. from the sea and close to the railway station. Our rooms are all with private bathroom, telephone, air-conditioning, fridge, TV and safe. Free Wi-fi, parking place and swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a various buffet for breakfast and our kitchen propose Ligurian and Italian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Adriana Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing