We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oldy worldy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Oldy worldy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, recently renovated i guess, room bright and airy with balcany and view, good WiFi but no coffee/tea maker or mini bar.
Breakfast buffet was ok but no hot food. They do an average dinner (pre order) for 15euro if you want to have a cheap nite in. Mixed bag of tourists from teenage americans to older types who come for the walking on the many hiking trails. Sort of a beach if the weathers good, which it was and be sure to do the boat thing to really appretiate the villages along the coast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globehoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    154
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
69
185
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Villa Adriana during a weekend trip to the Cinque Terre and very much enjoyed my time there. The hotel is located within a few minutes walking distance to many restaurants and bars and close to the train station. The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel staff was friendly, and breakfast in the morning was delicious. Reception does close down overnight, from about 11 p.m. to 7:30 a.m., so if you have to check out early, be sure to check in with the staff the night prior or make earlier arrangements ahead of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The pictures of this hotel do it no justice! I was really surprised when I got here, I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was.
It's very clean and well kept. The breakfast in the mornings was always really great. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
I loved the location it was very quiet even bein so close to the train. It always felt great coming back to this hotel at the end of our full days. Would suggest this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana k J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Spent three days here in May '13. Room was lovely, well-sized, quiet. Had a balcony with a partial ocean view. (Ask for top floor of the back building.) Excellent breakfast, with maybe the best coffee we had in Italy. Dinner in the hotel wasn't a standout, though. Helpful staff and a really nice location in the "new," quiet part of town. Bit of a walk from the train station with luggage (5 blocks or so, the last two uphill). We fell hard for Cinque Terre, and this is affordable way to do it.

Room Tip: Request top floor balcony with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rholter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Villa Adriana for 4 nights in April. The rooms were spacious, clean and we had a balcony with a partial view of the ocean a few blocks away. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Breakfast though basic was enough for us and the optional dinner menus were great bang for your buck and tasty. The location was good too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolunaCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosh ha'ayin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

very nice hotel. good hospitality. the most avdantage is the ability to access the hotel by var and that they have there one parking.
if you are in need they might let you bring the care to the upper level.
good brakfast. very good location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamir_rafaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The property to this hotel is very nice, the rooms are nothing spectacular, very basic, although I recognize that I can't expect too much from a three star hotel anyways. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old town of Monterosso, which we didn't realize was so far away and I think is good for travelers to know. The walk wasn't a bad way to walk off a big Italian dinner though, so we didn't really mind. The breakfast was quite good, more substantial than I would have expected from a European hotel. Overall, no big complaints, basic and clean and did the trick for our Easter weekend trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank island_girl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#14 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Property: Hotel Villa Adriana
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 23, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#12 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a gorgeous palms park and is just 100m. from the sea and close to the railway station. Our rooms are all with private bathroom, telephone, air-conditioning, fridge, TV and safe. Free Wi-fi, parking place and swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a various buffet for breakfast and our kitchen propose Ligurian and Italian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Adriana Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing