We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
422
66
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
66
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck marta shuttle hill town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 501 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The property was gorgeous with stunning views and landscaping (citrus and olive trees, lovely grasses), the pool was small and refreshing and the proprietor Marta was lovely. They had a shuttle to the town which we took only when we had suitcases (the walk up the hill had steps that made it easy) and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was clean, not expensive and had a great outdoor terrace with views. The room wasn't huge but why spend time inside the room when the outdoors was so lovely? The bed was firm and the room quiet. It was very clear when we booked with a credit card that all payments on site were to be with cash, so that's no reason to be upset. We hiked, ate at good restaurants, took a ferry to other towns and felt like we were in heaven on earth.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infrequentflier_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Not one bad thing to say about this place. We felt extreamly comfortable and welcomed... May, and everything seemed to be in bloom..The grounds were impeccable and the view spectacular... Location could not have been better.. Breakfast everymorning was everything I could ask for and more. Capachino... coffee... pastries... rolls..... fruit.... yogart... cereal... meat and chease... 3 different juices.... omlets made to order...and then some.... The service and hospilality were masterful and friendly... Bathrooms clean and impressivly modern. WIFI was surperb (once my son in law reset the receiver)...
Believe me when I tell you... None of the pictures do justice to the actual beauty of this hotel, grounds and breakfast buffet ...
The only thing I wasn't a big fan of was the use of velvet in the room... But I'm not complaining !!!!

Room tip: All rooms have a view... some roms and views are better / bigger than others.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

This place deserves the high ratings. The grounds and views are magnificent. The rooms were nice but the finishes in the bathroom were amazing. You can tell there is pride of ownership in the details of the bathroom, breakfast roomand landscaping. The breakfast was wonderful with the best cappuccinos in Europe plus omelettes cooked to order. It's so serene and peaceful listening to the birds, seeing the abundance of flowers and geckos. Lots of little sitting areas to delight in the view. The proprietor Marta and her parents were the icing on the cake. They were so friendly, genuine and accommodating. They took us to train station in the morning before their shuttle service started and they were reliable in giving the guests rides to the town, down the street. We did walk uphill several times when we didn't want to wait for the hourly shuttle but it was good exercise to walk off all the fabulous calories we were consuming. They provide lots of information on restaurants, made us reservations and the walking trails, in addition to train timetables. We were blessed to stay there for 4 wonderful nights and it is truly paradise and you do not want to leave.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank NomadicSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We stayed for two nights, clean rooms, quiet and a very good breakfast. We stayed in superior ocean view room, and they were a good solutions with beautiful view down to the ocean.beware of slow internet connection.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank MetteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We chose Monterosso Al Mare because the train stopped there and were very happy that Il Parco picked us up with a car nearby the station and drove us up the cliffs to the beauty of the Italian Riviera. The room had an updated bathroom and we were very happy with the room overall. Well-manicured landscape and very friendly help made the stay a perfect stop on our two-week journey. We were provided courtesy pick-ups both down and up the cliffside as we toured the breathtaking beauty of the five cities. It was VERY easy to get around to see the cities either by train, bus, ferry. The walking trails were not open between all the cities. Marta and her parents served up a scrumptious breakfast every day. Il Parco exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay here again should we ever get the chance to return to Cinque Terre.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Constance E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews