We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Il Parco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suisse Hotel Bellevue(Monterosso al Mare)
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Steno(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasquale(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella della Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
349
62
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
62
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentstrain stationshuttle servicecinque terreminute walkolive treesbreakfast terraceamazing viewsomeletteevery hourmade to order eggsup hillfamily runitalian rivieraevery morningitaly tripfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 423 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This B&B is beautiful, modern and practical. Breakfast is served in stunning setting and is freshly made. For me, the perfect combination of a great start to the day - fresh expresso, the most gorgeous muffins I've ever had and in our case just a splash of Prosecco with our orange juice - sums up the simplicity and attention to detail of Italy and the Cinque Terre. Among travellers:Brits, Italians, Germans, Japanese and Southern Americans: made for nice brekkie-banter and the exchange of tips. Rooms are spotless, service brusque and efficient but never "in yer face", and the location away from the swells of tourists starting to gather as high season commences. There are numerous places in the grounds just perfect place to chill, stare at the view and reflect, and as the sun sets slowly watch the fireflies come out to dance...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Mullings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked this accommodation six months in advance based on strong reviews and was not disappointed. Grounds are very modern yet in harmony with the environment. Manicured gardens with native plants and very clean pool and gorgeous decking area. Room is a little small but big enough for your needs and the outside space with seats and tables is plentiful. We loved having a wine outside our room on our own terrace. I loved that service was personal, no kids, and we had a very peaceful stay here. Only downside is they only accept cash for payment upfront which seems unusual and unreasonable considering the price of the rooms - it's not a hostel! Also laundry was very expensive - 12 euros for a load, but there isn't much alternative. But would still recommend it as a beautiful place to stay away from the crowds, but still close enough to town.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The grounds of this B&B are the first thing you notice. They are gorgeous. The breakfast room sits at the top of the hill with a dynamite view of the town and ocean below. It is set out of town just far enough to be very quiet but close enough that it is an easy walk. The rooms are modern, spacious and immaculate. The shower was a bit small, but this was the same all over Italy. The breakfast was one of the best on our trip - HOT eggs and wonderful fresh fruit. . Champagne on the weekends. Marta does a great job of running the B&B and makes some of the best coffee we have ever tasted. This town had the most to see of the 5 in the chain. It is a plus to be able to drive right to the B&B and have parking. We highly recommend you try this place if you are going to Cinque Terre. Recommend you take the train to the next town south rather than the trail - as this is the worst part of the trail between the cities and train fare is included in the park ticket.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell most of the rooms had a view of the ocean and their own small patio.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful customer service provided at this B&B. The staff was always smiling, friendly and very helpful. The beautiful gardens and peaceful forest setting are something to really enjoy as well, especially if you have walked the tracks or want a break from the busy tourist villages. At first we wondered why we had booked somewhere located up a hill knowing we would be doing lots of walking. But the peaceful setting is the reason, as well as the excellent ocean views. A bonus is the wonderful breakfast room set up high on one of the terraces. It is an excellent start to the day to look at this magnificent view. The only very minor downside is that we felt our room was a little small, but that is only because we were travelling with two suitcases. However, having our own balcony provided us with some extra space and was a great place to relax. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is very nice and the owners are extremely professional. The breakfast is delicious! The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are also spotless. Its close to the beach and the restaurants. The walk down is very easy. The walk up could be a challenge for some. We didn't mind it. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews