We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Il Parco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Parco
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This B&B is in a fabulous location, if you can handle the walking up and down--but you will get this all over this area. They provided transportation to/from the train station and a great breakfast, which included eggs, homemade breakfast cakes, champagne and more than normal European breakfast. Breakfast was served with a look over the sea--great way to start your day. Our room had a balcony looking over the Ligurian Sea and was fantastic. The room was spotless and while not huge, nice sized for two people. The bathroom was small by American standards and the shower stall was a shower pod, and if you are a large person this might be difficult. There was a swimming pool, although we didn't use it. We loved the place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    61
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
63
239
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent the last 2 nights of our 6 nights in Monterosso at B&B Il Parco. Great decision it was. We had enough time in the CT to be able to spend our last couple days resting in this 5 star B&B. It was beautifully manicured, perfectly kept, wonderful warm and had spectacular views. Our "investment" was well worth the cost. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you want the best views go with Rooms 4, 6 or 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFLARSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Park, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We can't wait to go back to Il Parco. Our room was very spacious, clean and had a great view of the water. Very relaxing sitting out on the private patio, drinking wine and listening to the waves. This was our last stay of our honeymoon and we wish we had spent more than 2 nights there. The breakfast was really nice with good food as well. We had about a 10 minute walk down a steep hill to the town, but that was probably the only negative. It was alittle difficult calling the cab company from the train station, but wasn't a big deal in hindsight. Restaurants in town are also really good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

It is difficult to add anything new to the myriad of complements that other writers have already shared about Il Parco. We too thoroughly enjoyed our room which also was located in the flowering gardens among olive trees. We were able to sit on the small terrace in front of the room and enjoy just gorgeous views of the sea. The suite we had was quite large, providing a king size bed, a double sofa, coffee table and small writing desk. Although one does not spend much time on the Internet with the Cinque Terre right outside the door, the WIFI connection on our iPads in the room was so-so and could only be used by the door.

The breakfast allowed for a great deal of choice; the only improvement that could be made is to keep the excellent scrambled eggs warm and to refill them if the plate becomes empty midway through breakfast. The best treats were Marta's drinks and hors d'oeuvres; we thoroughly enjoyed the daiquiri and very dry martini each evening of our stay.

We were happy to park our car in Il Parco's small parking area for our entire stay, particularly after negociating the very tight one-car wide road to Il Parco! It was very easy to walk down to Monterosso; but we found it could be difficult at times to catch a taxi back up the hill. One Sunday evening, we waited for 45 minutes.

However, none of the these suggestions and/or observations take away from the perfect visit we had at Il Parco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigheliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed only for one night .... Would have liked longer .... Great accommodation, breakfast, location. There is quite a hike down the hill to tow, beach, train station but the view from balcony made up for that .... Stunning.
Railway runs to all 5 of cinque terre towns ... Very accessible and inexpensive.
Cinque terre is a must and look no further for accommodation than il parco..... Fantastico!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed in B&B IL Parco this August for 3 nights. In our opinion, the hotel was of 5 star quality, located in the flowering gardens among olive trees with an open terrace for breakfast and great food. The rooms are clean, fresh, well decorated and have the wonderful views. Marta and Italo are incredible hosts. I wanted to write that every issue was resolved quickly, but realized, we did not have any issues. Next year, we plan to go again to Cinque Terre and definitely we will stay in B&B IL Parco.again. I am still amazed at how they managed to clean the room while we were having breakfast.
Alex and Julia, Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I made my choice of Il Parco after having read the reviews. And they were all absolutely right - great place to stay, gorgeous views, home atmosphere, helpful staff, comfort, breakfast - everything of a high standard. And, of course, Marta's famous Mohito!!! I tasted it the very first evening - um-m-m - delicious!.
Staying at the B&B was like staying at your friends'. I would like to thank Marta, Mirella and the others for having made my stay so relaxing and enjoyable. I was sorry to leave, but hope to come back.
Marta, Mirella, grazie ancora una volta per tutto.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena-Gioia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.9 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Parco

Property: B&B Il Parco
Address: Loc. Mesco 6 | Via Padre Semeria, 36, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful rooms with amazing sea view on Monterosso Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Il Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Parco
b&b Il Parco Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
B&B Il Parco Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing