We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Steno
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
$165
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Serra sul Mare(Monterosso al Mare)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda a Ca du Gigante(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bouganville B&B(Monterosso al Mare)
$176
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveler rating
1,251
86
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
86
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners matteo and carlacinque terretrain stationold townhomemade marmaladewelcome drinklemon and orange treesrecommend villaupper terracewonderful hotelglass of proseccolaundry servicetriple roomfavorite hotelbreakfast was delicioushis wifespectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed here for one week in March, and on the 4th night, my husband became ill. Matteo and Carla treated us like family, helping us with the situation. We could not have chosen a better place to park our car, enjoy their clean, friendly, and beautiful hotel. The breakfast was one of the best during our five weeks in Italy. We will stay here again, the location was perfect. Thank you so much for making our visit special!! Bob and Betsy

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBestflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Villa Steno in Monterosso al Mare. What a lovely hotel. Matteo and Carla treated us as if were royalty. We had a beautiful room with a balcony that overlooked the city and the ocean. The entire staff was accomodating in every way. The breakfast was scrumptous...lots of choices. Plus, they even did our laundry and delivered the clothes, folded, in our room. We would stay there again in a heart-beat. If anyone is thinking about traveling to Cinque Terra, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamielee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

the location of the hotel and the accesability are of great impotance when you get to the cinque terre! villa steno has them both. the rooms have beatiful views of the town and the sea. each with a small patio garden. What touched us most was the atmosfere in this family run hotel. Nothing was a problem! very important attitude when it comes to tourism.
excellent breakfast, the produce was from the local area, and home made jams where served. our daughter forgot her pyjama and the owner posted it to us 2 days later.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last summer in June. Upon arrival we were greeted with one of the owners and they immediately took our belongings and parked our car for us.

After our easy check in we were given complimentary local wine called "Sciacchetra" a nice dry, sweet wine local to Cinque Terra. We enjoyed our wine from our balcony overlooking the mountains and sea.

The view from the balcony of our room was stunning overlooking the town and mountains and had a beautiful view of the sea.

This place is in a great location because it is very quiet away from all of the bustle below. It's only a short walk to the downtown and beaches.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, and roomy. The hotel has wireless internet in the lobby and lounge, although there is a charge. They also have laundry for a charge.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating!

This is a great place and we will be back again.! ABSOLUTELY

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank geegalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Our family of five, parents with three teenagers spent three nights at Hotel Villa Steno. The hotel was extremely clean, air conditioned and comfortable. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts were a great way to start the day. The location was good- a fifteen minute walk from the train station. If it is very hot outside, we would recommend taking a taxi as there is a large hill to climb to get to the hotel which was tiring with all of our luggage. Overall, a wonderful experience for our family in Italy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaskatchewanMag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews