We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place / Wonderful People”
Review of Hotel Villa Steno

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Steno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Villa Steno on our last trip through Italy and France. We absolutely loved everything about it (location, food, view and especially the host). It is a bit of a walk up some narrow steps, however we found this as part of the fun. We'll absolutely stay there again when we go back to Monterosso.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Steno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just returned from a lovely stay in Cinque Terra and have already recommended Hotel Villa Steno based on our great experience. Matteo was so helpful in giving us hiking routes that were outstanding as well as wonderful restaurant recommendations. Having laundry service was another real plus!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HealthCoach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Was at Villa Steno in October and loved it! They have great porches that overlook the village and the ocean. There were lemon, orange, and olive trees everywhere. The beds were really comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was yummy!

Room Tip: We had a triple and it had the best balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights and we could not have enjoyed our visit more. Matteo and Carla were exceptional hosts and their hotel is well kept and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is great...steps away from the heart of Monterosso. We really enjoyed sitting on the rooftop deck meeting other travelers while relaxing with a great bottle of wine that Matteo had recommended. The breakfast selection was expansive and the homemade jams were a real treat. We also got 2 very good recommendations from Matteo for our dinners out while we were there. We would consider returning to Monterosso often simply because we enjoyed this hotel so much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adviso10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was a really nice experience to stay in this hotel.Location is convenience as we could drive our car directly to the hotel. The staffs are very nice, friendly and informative. They gave us suggestions about trekking route as well as visiting route in cinque terre. The view from our family room is excellent with seaview. I will surely return to this hotel when I visit cinque terre again. The only issue to be improved in our room is that there is only one restroom in the family room. Otherwise, it is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangehead117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in July and coming from Australia, our luggage got lost along the way. Long story short, we managed to get the receptionist to call the airline to retrieve our bags... we were so thankful for their support and help, it truly made our day. The hotel was very clean and had that family feel. Rooms were clean and great breakfasts - views were also amazing. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our recent five-night stay at Hotel Villa Steno was largely influenced by tripadvisor reviews, and we were in no way disappointed. To the contrary, our stay was a highlight of our 6 week European adventure. Our hosts, Matteo and Carla were the epitome of attentive and caring hospitality. My wife's gluten intolerance, advised at the time of our booking, was accommodated by a bountiful breakfast basket of gluten-free goodies, partaken on that glorious terrace, with views that take your breath away. Given that our visit almost coincided with the first anniversary of the Monterosso flood, it is a testimony to the good citizens and local government that the recovery has been so rapid, and almost undetectable, given the magnitude of the event.. Our congratulations to all involved. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#2 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#17 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
785 reviews
5.5 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Steno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Steno

Address: Via Roma 109, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#1 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $155 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Steno Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Steno
Hotel Villa Steno Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing