We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service!”
Review of B&B Verdeacqua

B&B Verdeacqua
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Verdeacqua
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived to find no one to meet us. We called the number on the sign outside and a strange non-English speaking person was dispatched to open our room. She was obviously on some kind of drugs or something. She called her boss (I presume) on her cell phone to check us in. He wanted our credit card information over the cell phone, which we were very uncomfortable doing. At that point we decided to stay the one night and cancel our remaining nights due to the whole weird situation. We explained that we were only going to stay for the one night, gave him the credit card information, and confirmed several times with him that he would only charge for one night. Of course, we returned home and were charged the entire three nights and have been trying to get a refund ever since. The room was charming, however, and I would stay there again if they would modify their check-in to be a little more secure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wheretonextplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is not a full-scale establishment, it is actually a couple of ground floor units that the owner(s) rents out nightly to tourists. I found it quite comfortable, but it wasn't really what I had been expecting. There is no full breakfast provided, but a bunch of packaged croissants, jams, crackers, juices, and an espresso machine in the room. Which suited me fine as I am not a big breakfast person and I like to eat on my own schedule, but it might bother someone who is looking for a real breakfast before going out hiking in the mornings. The owner was friendly and helpful and the room was kept very clean. It was spacious and nicely furnished and the bathroom was nicely renovated. The only other weird thing was that there are no windows you can leave open, and during the night it got a bit stuffy. I also felt a bit weird being on ground level and not having a nice view of anything at all, which is really what Cinque Terre is all about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneCb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The room I rented was in a nice quiet street in Monterosso just a few meters from the beach. The room was small but comfortable. I never had the chance to meet the staff as they left the keys under the mat at arrival but spoke on the phone a couple of times. They forgot to arrange breakfast for day 2 so I had to remind them I was there. Overall a nice base to explore 5 terre for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValMella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saschazinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sebastian_Bocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete una stanza con giardino privato: ce ne sono due!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChiaraS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greta Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Souvenir
Hotel Souvenir
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alle 5 Terre
Alle 5 Terre
#15 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camere Monterosso
Camere Monterosso
#23 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellambra - first class rooms and vacation apartment
Bellambra - first class rooms an...
#14 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Verdeacqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Verdeacqua

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 44, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Verdeacqua 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Verdeacqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Verdeacqua Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing