We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top service, excellent seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Tipico locale ligure a gestione familiare a trenta metri dal mare, esperienza decennale, piatti tipici della tradizione ligure cucinati con semplicita e passione!
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top service, excellent seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I asked the waiter, who turned out to be the owner for his recommendation on what to have for dinner, I chose the seafood ravioli and the home made cake for desert.. Excellent is all I can say. Great flavour and not heavy. The cake melted in my mouth.. The waiters were all very respectful and attentive, they were funny and cheeky which made it even more pleasant as a single traveller, great spot

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    223
    62
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a great night here tonight if you are interested in fresh anchovy this is the place to go. The desert was to die for as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dollygrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
207 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a meal!!
They recommend me the Fish soup and it was unbeliveble.
Very nice restaurant in a very beautifull place, dont miss it.
In this village they always tell you to go to Cantina del pescatore, it's a medium bluff...
This one was an excellent choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuno2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius County, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food! Very delicious! Worth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We took from day specialities the Sea bas and clamp spagetti, both dishes were extreemly delicious! Enjoyed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomas_K77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were happy to find a very good place, without any guide, with still tables left.
The service was one of the best we found in Italy!!!
The quality is also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Pereira83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing