We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Il Maestrale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
$165
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Steno(Monterosso al Mare)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Roca(Monterosso al Mare)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 5 Terre(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella della Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
193
46
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
46
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetold townunique roomspastriescinque terrevia romatrain stationbeautiful terracelemon juiceevery morningplace to stayloft bedroomsuperior double roomquaint villagegreat hostsbed and breakfastoutdoor patio
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 246 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights at this wonderful B&B. The terrace is a big plus, overlooking one of the streets in the old town. The owners are charming and very helpful. We enjoyed the great breakfast each morning, and coffee, tea or fresh squeezed juice in the afternoon, along with pastries. The weather wasn't great while we were there, so the covered terrace was extra nice in the afternoon and evening. We got some great recommendations from our host and hostess for dinners in Monterosso.
Our rooms were modern and spotlessly clean.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have just come back from a 3 day trip to the Cinque Terre, which was amazing! We were very happy with the Locanda II Maestrale hotel. Great location right int he middle of the old town, with a gorgeous terrace to sit out on and enjoy the sunshine with a view over the Via Roma. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The directions we were given made the accommodation easy to find and it just got better from there. The accommodation is far enough away to be nice and quite, yet central to restaurants,bars, the beach and anything else we desired.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The service was amazing, from the small details of fruit being available all day, to remembering what pastry I enjoyed the day before, and bringing it to me as soon as they arrived the next morning. What more could you ask for! A beautiful setting that we hope to be able to come back and enjoy one day.
The breakfast choices were vast, and left over pastries were covered and left for guests to snack on. This was handy when we borrowed an umbrella and camped out on the beach all day with some fruit, water and pastries all supplied free from the accommodation. The little differences made our trip the best we could ever dream of. Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms were equally gorgeous. We had a suite, which allowed us to keep our bags in the lounge area and the bedroom free of clutter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at Il Maestrale September 23-25, 2013. This was our third stay there and as usual it was wonderful. It is centrally located right in the heart of Old Town Monterosso. Steps away from shopping, great restaurants, and the beach. The owners, Giovanni and Stefania, are wonderful. They are always friendly and eager to make your stay pleasant. Nice breakfast on the outside patio. Giovanni makes the BEST cappaccinos! Now they even have freash squeezed orange juice. Grazie Giovanni and Stefania for another wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctrain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Locanda II Maestrale and loved it! The room was clean and spacious and the hosts were warm and friendly. To top it off, the breakfast was served on an adorable outdoor terrace, which was a wonderful start to the day. If we return to Monterosso (and I sure hope we do!), we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess921_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews