We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Degli Amici
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10 days getaway”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a single stay for 5 days and then for 5 ads another room for double. Was nice and clean, wifi is a bit strange as you have to add code each 10 minutes and it is expired in 10 hours and you have to go to reception for another one. The hotel is situated in the middle of the mostly crowded and busy part of the town but it was ok. Reception opens at 8.15 am and closes at 10pm. BF could be included. If you would like to have dinner you have to order it one day in advance, choose the menu and it costs 25 euro without drinks. The portions are huge but it takes around 2 hours to have 2 course dinner with buffet salad line. The staff is very nice. Enjoyed our stay very much!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GipsyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    127
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
58
129
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently ended our Italy trip in this quaint hotel. The room was simple but very clean. We lucked out and got a room with a balcony. I noticed that all rooms had a little clothes line outside which came in handy. The front desk staff was consistently kind and helpful. The location is very good - short walk to beach and right in the little town. The most amazing aspect is the rooftop garden - terraced, lemon trees, ping pong, foosball, lots of places to sit and absorb the beauty of Monterosso. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came without a reservation, and got extremely good help from the Tourist Information in Monterosso who guided us to Albergo Degli Amici since they had available rooms. The hotel is situated in the old historic centre of Monterosso, and all the retaurants are just a footstep from the hotel. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the nearby houses, and partly the sea (however, at a distance). The room was quite spacious, however simple furnished, but clean. The breakfast was ordinary. The hotel has a nice rooftop garden availlable for the guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gromness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I got sever gasteroenteritis while staying in Monterosso. Without going into details, we were in no shape to go very far when our reservation ran out at our hotel. Fortunately, the Amici had a room avail available and we were able to check in early and crash. The hotel folks were very accommodating as we slowly recovered from whatever laid us low. The room was quite, clean and had a nice little balcony (where i spent a lot of time). While Monterosso is a great town, medical facilities are pretty limited. the local pharmacy helped as much as possible. It looked like the Hotel put out a great breakfast. Unfortunately we could not take advantage of it. However, we will always remember this hotel as a welcome port in a storm.

Room Tip: The balconies are a nice extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I think the best word to describe Albergo Degli Amici is adequate. The room was clean, but very basic, with bedspreads and furnishings that reminded me of a college dorm room. We did enjoy the beautiful roof garden though, and the lovely little gray cat who was very sweet and seemed to be right at home on the roof. The breakfast buffet was simple, but good and the woman who staffed the dining room was very pleasant. The desk staff is kind of hit or miss, some more helpful and knowledgeable than others. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street right around the corner from the church. It wasn't the best hotel we've stayed at, but certainly not the worst.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitesweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Tucked away in the old town, this hotel is in an ideal location (note there's a bit of a walk from the train station but completely manageable.) The rooms were comfortable and clean and we had a big balcony which was nice. (The bathroom is a bit small but thats not out of the ordinary!) They provide beach towels free for use and a welcome lemonade which was much appreciated on a hot day. The rooftop garden is very pretty. The staff were friendly and helpful and can provide maps and information on the area. The buffet breakfasts were amazing - such a huge range of food and bottomless coffee and efficient staff. They had a bookshelf too where you could borrow a book to read. Excellent location in the heart of the old town, definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable stay. Great value for money. Only negative was it was a little noisy inside the hotel with loud echo-y corridors (doors banging etc) but no noise from outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank my_advice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We like our stay here, the room was clean and had everything we needed. The front desk was very helpful and patient with us and our questions about what to do and so forth. They gave us towels for the beach, had a nice breakfast, and had a rooftop garden with incredible views. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
609 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#14 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palme
Hotel Palme
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Degli Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Degli Amici

Property: Albergo Degli Amici
Address: Via Buranco 36, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Degli Amici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Degli Amici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Degli Amici Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Albergo Degli Amici Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing