We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with amazing views”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pasquale for 4 nights at the beginning of September 2013. We were recommended this hotel through an article in the travel section of the Sunday paper and it was the highlight of our 5 week trip to the UK, Italy and Croatia. The ideal location and the hospitality of the owners of this establishment were exceptional. We booked a bedroom on the 2nd floor and were given a family room at no extra cost. We had a very private balcony with amazing views. The room is very comfortable. The bathroom although small is very modern and adequate. The breakfast was fantastic. This family run hotel makes it what it is. Very personable, and you feel very welcome. Emanuela who organized our stay was fantastic. We would highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pasquale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner and I had a fabulous three nights at the Hotel Pasquale in Monterosso. I chose the hotel based on the Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The room was spotless and I loved having the extra space the third bed provided in the little alcove. I have stayed in Vernazza in the past but I can't I ago be going anywhere else after the Pasquale. The old part of Monterosso has a great range of restaurants to choose from and the location of the hotel was ideal for exploring the town and doing the walks that were open. As others have commented, the breakfasts are of a very high quality and the breakfast room is very cosy and perfect for a lovely start to the day. I hope I can come back one day and stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We loved this hotel. They owners were very nice, room was small but very clean, well furnished and modern and we had a small balcony overlooking the beach. Breakfast was eggs to order, sort of a rare thing in Italy! We were right next to the tunnel to walk to the other side of town and enjoyed the easy of getting around. Since you are not allowed to drive on this side of the tunnel w/o special permit, we called the hotel when we arrived in Monterosso, they sent a taxi that we followed to a parking lot and then were driven to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingWineaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pasquale for 5 nights in early September. It couldn't have been a better choice. The hotel is perfectly situated on the shoreline and close to the train station. The location was great as was the staff. Everyone was friendly, gracious and helpful. When we arrived, the matriarch (can't remember her name) insisted on helping us "schlep" our luggage into the hotel. We felt bad because we had a lot of luggage and our bags were very heavy and we kept telling her that we would bring our luggage inside but she insisted on helping. Once inside, her son took our luggage up to our room. They and the rest of the staff were so nice!

The room was bright, extremely clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and clean as well. But, the best part was the incredible view over the square below and the ocean! We loved having the window open when we were in the room and listening to the waves and all the activity below our window. Monterosso is a very lively place and there was a concert in the square below one of the nights we were there. We enjoyed listening to the Italian music from the comfort of our room with the windows open. With the windows closed, the room was quiet. We heard the train frequently go by during the day but at night, it didn't seem to go by as often and we could barely hear it. It did not interrupt our sleep at all.

The breakfast buffet was very nice. They offered eggs and omelets in addition to a myriad of items (yogurt, cereal, meats, cheeses, fruits, rolls, tea/coffee, freshly made croissants filled with jam, etc.). There was more than enough food and we left every morning with enough fuel to keep us going until lunch!

I would definitely stay at Hotel Pasquale again and would whole-heartedly recommend it to others. There's good reason why it's top-rated on TA. The nightly rate was also very reasonable and on par with the rates we paid for similar caliber hotels during our 3-week stay in Italy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ccmsbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a 4 night stay at Hotel Pasquale in August 2013 - what a great family-run hotel we found here! The whole experience was excellent - the family and all staff were extremely helpful & friendly, the hotel is in a great spot right on the waterfront of the old town (although the train line is quite close!), it was spotlessly clean, the room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and we loved sitting at the tables outside for evening drinks watching the sunset and the
Cinque Terre crowds pass by!

Room Tip: We had a 3-bed room - 1 couple and extra female - and the room was great! The single bed was in a se...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thank you to all at this wonderful hotel. Sadly only 2 nights possible on this trip but hope to come back one day. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was the best we have had in Italy in the 3 wekks we have been travelling. The staff could not do enough to make our stay more pleasant, we wold recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms look good
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a lovely time. Thank you to everyone there for looking after us so well. Breakfast was plentiful and the pastries baked everyday were delicious. Room was spacious and everything we needed at our fingertips. Enjoyed just sitting at the window looking over the bay and people watching. Even the noise of the concert that was on during our stay couldn't detract from our enjoyment. I was so easy just to wander down to the shops and restaurants, or just sit downstairs on the verandah and read in the shade. Lovely spot. Would definately stay here again. I think Monterosso is the pick of the towns in the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#2 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
784 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#17 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing