We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel has the best position in Monterosso and has spectacular views of the beach and coastline. All of the rooms have ocean views and are large and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic but the best of all were the staff, who could not have been more welcoming, helpful and pleasant. It is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views so the only tip would be the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    156
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
241
748
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in this lovely hotel for 5 nights in early August. This was our 2nd visit, the first being 5 years ago, and we are already dreaming of our next (my daughter and son feel that we should turn this into an annual family tradition :) ). The hotel itself has beautiful and newly refinished rooms (love how they are built right into the "rock"), with the most amazing views out over the harbor. The Pasini family is so friendly and helpful, we felt comfortable and right at home. The breakfast is just a treat - delicious homemade pastries, coffee, eggs, fruit, etc - the best breakfast by far of all the hotels we stayed at while visiting Paris, Zermatt, Tuscany this summer. Finally, the location is fantastic - we spent 3 days at the beach (just steps from the hotel) swimming / relaxing under the blue and white umbrellas, and enjoyed the "walk of love" to Vernazza as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pasquale in August 2013 and had an amazing experience. The hotel was meticulous, the breakfast was delicious, the staff was extremely accomodating and the room was spotless! Thank you for such a beautiful experience. We look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I love this small hotel.
Location is great,near the beach and ferries just 2min by walk.The room is a bit small but it was no problem because see the nice sea view from the room and also can hear comfort sound of the sea early morning.
Hope to go back this hotel one day.

このホテルの部屋からの眺めがすごく最高でした。
目の前は海。ビーチもフェリーもホテルからすぐなので、すごく便利が良かったです。
またモンテロッソに来る機会があれば、ぜひこのホテルに泊りたいです。

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellently located with a perfect view of the Mediteranean, this family-run hotel suited our travelling needs as an older couple. From the welcome to the farewell we were treated with friendliness and courtesy. The selection at breakfast left nothing to be desired (the best omelette I've ever had). I would love to return.

Room Tip: It's my understanding that all rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 4 nights from August 4th 2013. Picked by reviews from tripadvisor and was definitely not disappointed. Fantastic location and although only a 3star rating it is fab quality. Views fantastic. breakfast lovely and the linen so white it almost blinded yu. The owners are very nice and the lady has every bit of information you need to know. Thanks to her i got new Nike shoes for the walk to Vernazza or i would have been in trouble. Monterosso is beautiful and i would go back in an instant. thank yu Hotel Pasquale for making this part of our European trip stress free and memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view so no problems at all in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at Hotel Pasquale July 2013. It was the perfect location to stay, steps away from the beach, with perfect views. From check-in by Emanuela to check-out, owners and staff were very accomodating and made us feel at home. The rooms were comfortable, clean and nice. It is close to many things. My favorite experience, though, was waking up to the smell of fresh bread and coffee. The breakfast was delicious and served in a cozy and homey dining room. We can't wait to go back! Adriana Southworth

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing