We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Monterosso!”
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Pasquale for one night and really enjoyed it. The hotel is clean and nicely updated. It is conveniently located nearby the trailhead, town, and train station. We had a sea view from our window that we left open and listened to the sounds of the sea lapping outside on the beach just footsteps away. The breakfast in the morning was very good, Italian typical cold cuts, cheese, croissants, cappuccinos, etc. I would highly recomend taking the train to Monterosso rather than driving. My wife and I drove in and cars are really no advantage in any of the towns. Cars are not allowed in the town. You have to make special arrangements with your hotel or try to find a public parking lot which are frequently full. We had to pay about 20 euro to park for one night. The train station is a 5 minute level walk from the hotel and much more convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less foot traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agentjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pasquale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Pasquale was absolutely wonderful. It is based right on the beach and a little beyond the end of the tunnel connecting the new part of town and the old part of town. We left the window open at night and could hear musicians serenading us as the waves lapped on the shoreline.

The staff/owners of the hotel were very nice and very accomodating, making a dinner reservation for us and pointing out businesses we were asking about. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had an amzing time in Cinque Terre and Albergo Pasquale with Marco and the amazing team played a huge role in it.

Modern, chic room, with easy access to old town and its amazing restaurants. Marco and the team went out of their ways to help us experience Cinque Terre. He helped us booked restaurants and diving trips (hint: dont go diving in the Liguaria).. He also packed us some croissants after we checked out in the morning without enough time to catch breakfast.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at hotel Pasquale for 4 nights. We had an excellent room on the 4th floor overlooking the beach. The rooms are well laid out with plenty of room. The breakfasts are excellent with cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, croissants, meats and cheese and juices and they will cook you up eggs and omelettes if you want them. The people running the hotel are lovely, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend Hotel Pasquale!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently stayed in Monterosso for 4 days and used Monterosso as our base to travel around Cinque Terre. The hotel is conveniently close, but not too close to the train station. We were able to walk to and from the station with luggage without difficulty. The hotel is located through a tunnel facing the beach and off the "main street" of Monterosso. The hotel has a small elevator which is convenient for luggage transport. The hotel faces the beach and is situated on a street that people use to go to and from the 2 parts of Monterosso, the beach area and the village area. If you request an ocean view room, you will hear the ocean but you will also hear the street and pedestrian traffic, as well as the local trains that pass by. This did not bother us in the least but if you are sensitive to noise, you might want to request a quieter location. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were small but updated and well-equipped. The breakfast room was cheery and provided an excellent start to the day. Chances are you will not spend a lot of time in your hotel room so the hotel for the area was excellent with its amenities. The staff were incredibly helpful with suggestions for activities and travel logistics. Would definitely return!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank VeloRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and had a wonderful time. The location is great - across the road from the beach with beautiful views (make sure you ask for a room with a view), close to the old town centre and the ferries for day trips. Explore all the little streets and find so many good restaurants, it's hard to pick where to eat! The breakfasts were great, with big bowls of freshly cut up fruits, yoghurts, pastries, croissants freshly baked, and if you want eggs, they cook them on the spot. Emanuela at front reception is wonderful and extremely helpful, as are the rest of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and there was even a lift in the hotel - great for all the bags. Rooms not huge, but spotless and good size bathroom. People warned us of the train line running behind the hotel and that it would be noisy, but honestly, we really didn't notice it at all. In fact, the church bells were louder! Would thouroughly recommend this hotel, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view - it's spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Pasquale for 2 nights. The views from the hotel are beautiful. The only drawback is that the train is nearby. The rooms are small but very comfortable & clean. Breakfast was included & the food was lovely. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. The hotel is situated in a good location, within walking distance to everything except the train station when you are dragging your luggage! But the walk from the train station to the hotel wasn't too bad. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#2 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
785 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#17 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#4 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing