We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a newly renovated hotel. Rooms are small but typical for the area. The facilities are modern & very nice. The owners are wonderful and bake their crossaints ( which are to die for.). Breakfast is nice & an afternoon drink outside watching the tourists leave so you have the town back is no more expensive than the local bars. They have built the hotel into the cliff and have made the local rock a feature of the building. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    156
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
243
749
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We enjoyed two nights in this ideally located hotel as a way of visiting the Cinque Terre. We had great views from our room, a good breakfast and the family were very helpful.

The rooms are on the small side, but think that this is typical for the area. Our test is whether we would recommend this hotel to our friends. We would recommend the Pasqaule.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I planned to walk the Cinque Terre trails and decided to make Monterosso our base. That was a great idea because most people it seems stay in a larger town overnight and then come in by train during the day - thus the town of Monterosso is taken back by the locals at night. The Hotel Pasquale is perfectly situated, right on the beach and just steps away from the old town center. The family-owners were very hospitable and welcoming. We had a large room with a double and an extra twin bed that was very roomy. It was great to sit by the open window at night overlooking the water. The hotel appears to be built into the rock cliff and is historic but it is very modern in the interior and the rooms are well equipped. Breakfast was perfect and they even offered to make eggs or omelets if requested. We loved the town and the townspeople. Every restaurant we tried was superior.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millardkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were traveling with 2 adult children so we got one room with single beds (room 4) and one triple room, used as a double (room 5), because it had a balcony. The view overlooks the sea and is beautiful. The Hotel is an easy, level walk from the train station. It's convenient to old town, new town, the beach, without walking up steep hills. The rooms, although smallish, and bathrooms, normal size, were recently renovated with well-working, modern fixtures, yet the hotel is full of local charm. Great shower, with plenty of hot water. Everything was very clean.

The staff is very helpful and kind. They responded quickly to my email inquiries of which I had several! We paid in cash so we got 30 euros off the listed price each night. Breakfast was ample, with a combination of European and American choices (eggs to order, cheese, meat, fresh fruit, etc.)

The one drawback is that it is loud at night if you want the windows open. There is A/C, however. Although expensive for Monterosso, it's a sure bet for quality, location, helpful staff and charm. Worth the splurge. Book early. Remember bug spray for hiking and the beach.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a balcony overlooking the water. It's a triple room which we used as a double, giving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethOfWoodburyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

One of the smallest rooms we've ever stayed in, barely big enough to walk around the bed. But hey, you're in Cinque Terre. Things were not built big here!

Pretty good location, if noisy and less-than-private on the lower floors, as people walk by and look in your windows.

Staff were fantastic.

Parking was a hassle, but at least available, and it is Cinque Terre!

Overall, if you are going to stay in one of the cities, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor as foot traffic looks right into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I liked the location of this hotel. It wasn’t too close to the train station but, it was a short, easy walk away… maybe 10 minutes. When you walk out of the station turn left. Go through the tunnel, and it‘s just after the tunnal on your left.

The front desk staff is very nice and helpful. They have maps of the hike path, train schedules, and boat schedules which are very helpful. Breakfast is okay... Nothing special but, nothing bad - typical Italian style tourist breakfast. The restaurant staff is also very nice and helpful.

The room we had was small but, we only stayed one night and could deal with it. More than one night and it would have been too tight for our tastes. I think this might be typical of the area but, I couldn’t say with certainty. We had 2 carry-on sized pieces of luggage and that was 2 pieces too many for the space.

We had a view of the water that was just beautiful. Unfortunately, so many large mosquitos come in that you cannot leave them open and, we couldn’t work our airconditioner. That made for a bit of unpleasantness. A note to the hotel would be too add a mosquito screens or something so that people can relax and sleep with the windows open. When the windows are open, noise from the street below does come in but, I didn’t find it bothersome. The sound of the waves is much more prominent.

If you request a room with a double bed know, that you are going to get two twin beds pushed together. This is uncomfortable for a couple as you have a ridge going down your back when you are trying to sleep.

The bathroom is on the small side for sure. It has everything you need but, if you are a larger person this would not be ideal for you. The shower is 18” deep by 24” wide. That’s it – for you and the shower head.

One note, the front desk shuts down at 8pm (or something like that) so, if you have questions, need to know how to operate the air conditioner, etc… ask beforehand.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triple_s_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at Hotel Pasquale!! I traveled with my husband and 2 grown children. The staff treat you like family, and go above and beyond to help with any thing you might need. Before even arriving, I felt like I already was friends with Emanuela from our emails. The hotel was in a perfect location with the most amazing views. Having a fabulous breakfast while over looking the Mediterranean sea it doesn't get any better. The breakfast pastry/croissant was fabulous, I want to go back and learn how to make these!! I really hope I get the chance to go back when I can stay longer!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing