We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hideaway with breathtaking views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Uliveto nel Parco
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Hideaway with breathtaking views”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This agriturismo is great but not for the lazy tourist!
The day we got there we got absolutely lost in the mountains but Tommy, the owner, saved the day sapiently directing us and coming to pick us up at the bottom of the hill. I got worried while driving up...steep and muddy... but when we got to the top....what a view! The room was small but spotless and well equipped and we even had a small balcony to enjoy the view of 5 terre. We had dinner there and Tommy cooked for us...what a feast! The best bits were the homemade olive oil, liquors and mum's kiwi soaked in grappa....yummy! The bed was comfy and the night so quiet. ...and breakfast. ..wow! Coffee, eggs, homemade jam (2 different ones every morning), homemade cakes, homemade fruit salad, homemade chocolate pudding....wow, how stuffed were we?! the walk down wasn't as bad as we thought but forget high heels. ...especially for the return. ...we were given torches and that helped.
I suggest you to take a boat trip of 5 terre, much better than by train. Anyway. .. the place is pricy but considering the hotels around, it's not over the top at all. Not for the elderly. ..we were amazingly looked after and I really hope I will come back one day! Thanks Tommy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lofoten
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife. We asked in advance for Tommy (the owner together with his wife Elena) to pick us up at the train station upon arrival in Monterosso, he did it without discussion.
We had a nice welcome drink/beer for free when we arrived. The room was very modern and nice.
We were dining outside in the garden at night with some romantic torches lit around in the garden, watching the sea and Monterosso from above. With only 3 rooms in this building you get in touch very easily with the other guests, ending up having a drink together and a good laugh during the night. We will definitely come back here ! Thanks a lot for a great ending of our Italian holidays Tommy and Elena. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Remi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We loved everything about this place. Tommy and Elena excel at the art of hosting. Everything they make is beautiful or delicious - or both, and they made us and our 3-year-old boy feel so welcome it was like home. Our apartment was very spacious and beautifully furnished. We loved the little terrace at the front and the hammock overlooking the beautiful bay of Monterosso. Tommy showed us some nice walks up the hill, and every day we went down to the sea for a swim and a delicious ice cream made with local apricots or lemons. It is very easy to reach the other villages of the Cinque Terre by train or by boat. We were there in June 2012, and you could see traces of the mud slides in platces, but it's amazing how quickly they've managed to get over the mudslide and flooding they suffered.

It's quite a stiff walk back up to the house, so make sure you don't forget anything on your way to the beach! But for us, the best part was eating there, evening after perfect evening looking out at the amazing view and listening to the birds and bees, and sampling the delicious local white wine (you should ask Tommy for the best stuff!). It's an amazing place. We can recommend the local food shop (nearest to you on the sea front) as a great place to get stuff for picnics and sandwiches.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved this place. More importantly, I loved the people. Tommy and Elena are excellent chefs and hosts. Our first night, they prepared a freshly cooked dinner with food picked right from their land just prior to cooking with a piece of fish right out of the sea! OH, and my favorite bottle of wine of the entire Italy trip: Begasti - a fine white made right there in Cinque Terre. Morning coffee hanging with Tommy and Elena was a treat. Learning about the Cinque Terre lifestyle and history as well as our guests. They are the type of people that you meet and feel like you've known for years. Also, Franco, Tommy's father, came by for a visit and gave us the history of 5 Terre. The rooms were very comfortable and roomy. Two rooms plus a sitting area in our suite. Plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy the views in comfort. Don't miss this place if Cinque Terre is on your itinerary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie_Chicago66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We loved staying in the farmhouse just above the town of Monterosso with Tommy as our
host. Every morning he would have breakfast set up for us in the garden overlooking the
spectacular view of the four other coast towns along the coast. It was only a short romantic walk down to the town and the walk itself made the stay very special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs room with a view all the way down the coast to Riomaggiore. Staying at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrangipanniBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while on our honeymoon in September. The Cinque Terre has been on my list of places to visit for quite some time. My husband and i love food, especially fresh and local-so we searched for accommodations in Agriturismo's. This was a fantastic choice. The room was perfect and private with its own entrance. The grounds are amazing-i would walk in the gardens every day! All of the reviews about Tommy's food are accurate-best food i have eaten. We ate dinner there twice and Tommy used all fresh ingredients from the garden along side fresh fish. We were really happy to be out of the hustle and bustle of the town in a quiet oasis looking out on the ocean. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here in late August this year and had THE BEST experience!! Tommy, Elana, and Franco enriched our lives as they will yours when you visit! Don't question whether or not if this place is the right one...IT IS!!! If you want to know about the history around Monterosso, Franco can share family stories that will have you wanting to write a book! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and LOVED the distance from town as it afforded a nice stroll after great Italian meals! Tommy and Elana made dinner for us and everything from the fish Tommy caught to the wine Franco shared and the dishes Elana prepared were all local and homemade. If you want a special experience in Italy this is your place! The views from the rooms are amazing and peaceful, beds were great, bathroom was new and very clean. I can't say enough good things about what they are doing at Ulliveto nel Parco! We miss you!!
Kelle and Meg

Room Tip: We stay in the upper rooms and the view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.7 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
192 reviews
6.1 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Parco
B&B Il Parco
#2 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Uliveto nel Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Uliveto nel Parco

Property: Agriturismo Uliveto nel Parco
Address: Via Mesco | Localita' Fuisso, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uliveto nel Parco is a typical and authentic family-managed country resort where you will find hospitality, calm and a kitchen of genuine tastes for a stay to the spell of the nature.An oasis of vacation and peace situated in the National Park of the Cinque Terre (declared in 1998 as a "patrimony of the humanity" under the protection of UNESCO) in Monterosso one of the five seafarer village more typical of the world.The country resort enjoys a splendid panoramic sight on the Cinque Terre and on the surrounding hills. It has a surface of 88.000 sq.mt, in an uncontaminated natural territory among olive-groves, vineyards, orchards and woods where many wild animals live, such as the fox, the wild boar, the dormouse, the rate... etc... The guests have the possibility to relax in a calm atmosphere, absorbed in the green of olive-groves and vineyards, few minutes away from the beautiful Ligurian Sea.Comfort and hospitality meet, every space and every moment are an unique experience. The love for the earth, the passion for the sea and the attention toward all the dimensions of the man’s life are at the center of the life, the initiatives and all the activities of the country resort.The Uliveto nel Parco is the ideal place for a relaxing and stimulating vacation between sea and country, among colours, fresh air and natural cooking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Uliveto Nel Parco Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing