We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Honeymoon Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Affittacamere Lo Scoglio
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's the best hotel in our trip. I am an architect and this hotel satisfied me. Modern interior design in the bedroom, bathroom and the shared sitting room. There is shared outdoor dinning area for us to use, too.
Everything is high tech including automatic timber roller blinds, concealed fridge, modern design air conditioning. We were very happy and excited there.

The hotel room balcony can see 4 villages of Cinque Terre.
It's very clean.
best for Honeymooners and families.

Room Tip: There is no signage for the hotel, you can to wait awhile and check the exact location before you ar...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gal692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Affittacamere Lo Scoglio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012


I booked to stay for 2 nights for Affittacamere Lo Scoglio arriving on 26/05/2012. Upon arriving at about 2pm we went to the actual address and all there was, was small apartment block with no signs or reception desk anywhere. So I rang the given number several times till 4pm and all I got was either no answer, or someone answering and hangs up the phone. As a result of not being able to contact them, we just booked a room across the road at Hotel Palme, and the receptionist there said that we weren't the only one that this has happened to. I tried again several times on the next days we were at Monterosso to contact the accomodation, and contacted them several times again today, but still, no answer. Then we were charged for one nights accommodation of 140 euros. I've travelled everywhere around the world and stayed with loads of different types of accommodation but this was the worst experience. DON'T STAY HERE, THEY WILL JUST BILL YOUR CREDIT CARD AFTER!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Upon our arrival to Monterosso we wandered from the train station to the main road. With absolutely no signage as to the Lo Scoglio, a couple from a balcony called down to us yelling "Lo Scoglio? ". If they weren't standing there we would have NEVER found our hotel as there is NO indication to where it is. The gentleman came down and took us up three flights of stairs with NO elevator! Further; if you don't ask for the main door key to the building you will be LOCKED out! Luckily my husband noticed this door and conveyed that we needed a key for this door. The man gave us a key off of his own key chain and it was our saving grace that we got this key as the door was locked and again NO way to contact the hotel! Being that we were there during their off season you couldn't just walk down the street to contact someone.
There is no English spoken what soever, and there is no staff to be found 24/7!! If you have questions or concerns, go luck! We had to write a note regarding our departure. Luckily the maid was in the common area the next day so we could pay.
Needless to say we were very disappointed with the lack of Lo Scoglio's staff's presence.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquelineRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Lo Scoglio and were very surprised to find it totally reconditioned with modern, upscale facilities. A balcony with ocean view made the stay very pleasant. Located 5 minutes walking distance from the RR station, one block from the center of town and 100 ft. from the ocean made this property one of the best in our entire 30 day trip. Second floor, no lift.
A/C and breakfast included.

Room Tip: For a couple or small family ask for room #4.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I booked the B&B and had a confirmation # and everything, once we arrived in Montersso we searched for the location for about 30 minutes. When we finally found it we were VERY disappointed to hear that they didn't have a room for us. They called made a call and found room for us at a hotel, most likely run by another family member. Everything about the substation hotel turned us off. The location was not at all as desirable as Lo Scoglio, and the room that we were to stay in was a HUGE let down considering what we were expecting. There obviously was a reason why the hotel they sent us to had vacancies while pretty much everything else in Monterosso was booked up. I'm sure if we actually stayed here we would had loved it, but honestly, running around the city, finding an alternative place to stay completely ruined our visit Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Beautiful view of the cinque terre from our window.  Modern room with a great bathroom. Although we knew the exact location of the hotel, there was no mention of the hotel name anywhere on the building and we had difficulty in finding the entrance. A couple on the 3rd floor balcony indicated that we should come up to the 3rd floor - with the help of an interpreter. Next day we had a bit of trouble finding out where breakfast was - in a different location - but although it was just a basic breakfast, everything was fresh and absolutely delicious. Only problem with the room was that there were no glasses or cups of any description. We later found a kitchen area that we assumed could be shared between guests. We probably had the only sandy beach  on the Cinque Terre opposite us. 

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoopersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank LivLarvik_Norge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Verdeacqua
B&B Verdeacqua
#44 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
I Tibei
#39 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellambra - first class rooms and vacation apartment
Bellambra - first class rooms an...
#11 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Locanda a Ca du Gigante
Locanda a Ca du Gigante
#20 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Da Flo
Affittacamere Da Flo
#41 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Anita
Affittacamere Anita
#47 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Lo Scoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Lo Scoglio

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 3, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $125 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere Lo Scoglio 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Affittacamere Lo Scoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Lo Scoglio Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing