We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like a postcard”

Dawn Tower (Torre Aurora)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The medieval Torre Aurora or Dawn Tower separates the old part of Monterosso from the new part (Fegina).
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like a postcard”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's amazing how beautiful it is. Is unreal. If you keep walking past de church you will find an amazing beach and super quiet.
Cinque Terre itself its breathtaking

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sofu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    19
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely views!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We LOVED going up into this tower for the views! Well worth the 1.50 euros and the small staircase. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to go up

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank singinpapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
247 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Remarkable view”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great trying going on this tower. It has a remarkable view of Monterosso Al Mare and the Ligurian sea.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank gfhorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eisenach, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just take the climb!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

True, the ruins of the castle aren t musch, but Monterosso seen from that height is truly a must!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank lauragabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's always 10 minutes to 9”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The clock tower, which we could see from our room at Stella della Marina, was a picturesque frame for the sea beyond. As our host Miki said, it's always ten to nine on that clock.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawn Tower (Torre Aurora) also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Dawn Tower (Torre Aurora)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing